Leprous Releasing The Congregation In June

Leprous 1

Norwegian progsters Leprous have completed work on their forthcoming studio album titled The Congregation, which will be released on May 25, 2015 in Europe and June 2, 2015 in North America via InsideOutMusic.

Leprous have recorded the drums, guitars and bass for their new album in Sweden’s Fascination Street / Ghostward Studios with David Castillo (Katatonia, Opeth) and the vocals together with Heidi Solberg Tveitan & Vegard Tveitan at Mnemosyne Studios in Norway. Just like the preceding albums Bilateral and Coal, The Congregation was mixed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Symphony X, Kreator).

They have announced their upcoming European touring schedule, which the dates are posted below.

leprous tour

LEPROUS European Tour 2015:
Sep 25: Garage – Bergen (Norway)
Oct 02: Forbraendingen – Copenhagen (Denmark)
Oct 03: Euroblast Festival – Cologne (Germany)
Oct 04: Progpower Europe – Baarlo (The Netherlands)
Oct 05: Le Divan Du Monde – Paris (France)
Oct 06: Le Ferrailleur – Nantes (France)
Oct 08: RCA club – Lisbon (Portugal)
Oct 09: Caracol – Madrid (Spain)
Oct 10: Garaje – Murcia (Spain)
Oct 11: Apolo 2 – Barcelona, (Spain)
Oct 12: Ninkasi Kao – Lyon (France)
Oct 13: Garage – London, (UK)
Oct 14: Ruby Lounge – Manchester (UK)
Oct 15: The Fleece – Bristol (UK)
Oct 16: Jan Hertog – Maasmechelen (Belgium)
Oct 17: Substage – Karlsruhe (Germany)
Oct 19: Legend Club – Milano (Italy)
Oct 24: Majestic Club – Bratislava (Slovakia)
Oct 25: Nova Chmelnice – Prague (Czech Republic)
Oct 26: Progresja – Warszaw (Poland)
Oct 27: Rockcafe – Riga (Latvia)
Oct 28: Nosturi – Helsinki (Finland)
Oct 30: Bryggarsalen – Stockholm (Sweden)
Oct 31: John Dee – Oslo (Norway)

LEPROUS – Live at European Festivals 2015:
Jun 05: Fortarock Festival – Nijmegen (NT)
Jul 11: BeProgMyFriend Festival – Barcelona (ES)
Oct 03: Euroblast Festival – Cologne (DE)
Oct 04: Progpower Europe – Baarlo (NT)

LEPROUS line-up 2015:
Einar Solberg – Lead Vocal, Keys
Tor Oddmund Suhrke – Guitars
Øystein Landsverk – Guitars
Baard Kolstad – Drums

Leprous Mobile Site (mobile website)
Leprous on Facebook
Leprous on YouTube
InsideOutMusic on YouTube
InsideOutMusic on Facebook