Michael “Whip” Wilton of Queensrÿche Talks “The Verdict”, Longevity, and Looking at the Future

Long-running Heavy Metal legends Queensrÿche recently released their excellent new album The Verdict on Century Media Records. We caught up with founding member Michael “Whip” Wilton at their sold-out show at Irving Plaza in New York City and talked about the new album, the loyalty of their fans, working with Chris “Zeuss” Harris, the bands’ approach to music videos, their tour plans for the rest of 2019, some key upcoming milestone album anniversaries in their career, and much more. Interview by Keefy and videography by Omar Cordy of OJC Photography. Continue reading

Queensrÿche To Release New Album “The Verdict” This Coming Spring, Announce Headline Tour

Progressive heavy metal greats Queensrÿche have announced their newest album The Verdict out March 1st 2019 via Century Media Records. The album was produced, mixed, and mastered by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Rob Zombie, Iced Earth, Hatebreed) at Uberbeatz in Lynwood, WA, Planet-Z in Wilbraham, MA and Watershed Studio in Seattle, WA. Pre-orders and formats will be announced soon. In the meantime, the band has a Pledge pre-order campaign below. Continue reading

Dave Davidson Of Revocation Talks New Album, Shred And Lovecraft

David Davidson of Revocation is one of our favorite people in all of metal. We have followed his entire career, and you will be hard pressed to find a person this talented that is also humble and cool. We caught up with Dave at Saint Vitus Bar in Brooklyn, New York to chat with him about the brand new album The Outer Ones, releasing from Metal Blade Records on September 28th. We talked about the decidedly brutal death metal sound of the new album, working with producer Chris “Zeuss” Harris, H.P. Lovecraft and Tom Strom‘s insane artwork, Dave’s guitar practice regimen, Charlie Parker and John Coltrane, and more. Interview by Keefy with videography by Omar Cordy of OJC Photography. Continue reading

Rob Zombie Shares New Album Update

Rob Zombie is never one given to flights of fancy, except in his movies and lyrics. He claims in a new interview at Loudwire that the new album from his band is the “best they’ve ever made”. Their new record is due early next year from Rob’s longtime label Universal Music. Read an excerpt of his interview below. Chris “Zeuss” Harris once again produced and mixed the album. Zombie is on the “Twins Of Evil” co-headlining summer tour with Marilyn Manson. Continue reading

Sanctuary – Inception

Formed in 1985 in the city most associated with grunge, Seattle, was Sanctuary. They released two killer albums before breaking up in 1991 due to the changing music scene and growing divisions within the band. They reunited in 2010, with their much vaunted comeback album The Year The Sun Died (Century Media) coming out in 2014. Continue reading

Watch Rob Zombie’s New Video For Get Your Boots On! That’s The End Of Rock And Roll

Rob Zombie, by Emma Parsons Photography

Rob Zombie, by Emma Parsons Photography

Workaholic and non-stop rocker Rob Zombie has released a new video for his song ‘Get Your Boots On! That’s The End Of Rock And Roll’. You can watch the clip below: Continue reading

Video: Rob Zombie – Well Everybody’s Fucking In A UFO

rob zombie fuckinginaufo clip ghostcultmag


Rob Zombie has released a music video for the first single from his new album. You can see the video for ‘Well Everybody’s Fucking in A UFO’, directed by Danielle Lovett, at this link, or below:


Rob Zombie’s new album, Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser releases on April 29th and was produced by Chris ‘Zeuss’ Harris (Killswitch Engage, Hatebreed, All That Remains) from UMe/T-Boy Records. Pre-orders are live with a corresponding Pledge Music campaign, including limited edition merchandise offers at this link https://robzombie.pmstores.co.

Rob Zombie himself commented on the album:

“This album is the best thing we’ve done to date, and we can’t wait to share it with you. No, we mean it. It’s the most fucked up thing we’ve ever done.

“We spent so much time putting this monster together and it’s been worth it because this thing is about to explode!

“The album is out on April 29th, but there is a lot of shit going on in the lead-up to the release, so check out the pre-sale, get involved in the discussions and check back here for updates regularly! This bitch is moving forward FAST, and it’s a train you don’t want to fucking miss.

“Oh, and if you don’t believe how fucked up this album is, take a look at the track listing below. Shit gets weird.”

rob zombie electricwarlockcover 2016

The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser track listing:

01. The Last Of The Demons Defeated
02. Satanic Cyanide! The Killer Rocks On!
03. The Life And Times Of A Teenage Rock God
04. Well, Everybody’s Fucking In A U.F.O.
05. A Hearse Overturns With The Coffin Bursting Open
06. The Hideous Exhibitions Of A Dedicated Gore Whore
07. Medication For The Melancholy
08. In The Age Of The Consecrated Vampire We All Get High
09. Super-Doom-Hex-Gloom Part One
10. In The Bone Pile
11. Get Your Boots On! That’s The End Of Rock And Roll
12. Wurdalak

[amazon asin=B00Z86UEBQ&template=iframe image1]