Wolves In The Throne Room Share New Single and Video, New Album “Primordial Arcana” Coming Soon

Legendary USBM band Wolves In The Throne Room will unleash their new album on the world this summer with Primordial Arcana their first release via Relapse Records (North America only) out August 20th. The band also shared a new single and music video – “Mountain Magick” directed by themselves. Pre-orders are live at hte linsk below and watch the video right now.


The band commented:

“Mountain Magick was shot in the northern reaches of the Olympic Mountains and the ancient forests that shroud the foothills. We wrote the story, created the costumes, shot the footage and did the editing ourselves, so it is a true product of our hearts and souls. Creating our own videos has been a long standing dream and now It’s very exciting to bring these Visions into the Cinematic Realm.”


Primordial Arcana is the band’s first completely self-contained work: In addition to composition and performance, brothers Aaron and Nathan Weaver alongside guitarist Kody Keyworth handled all aspects of recording, producing and mixing at their own Owl Lodge Studios in the woods of Washington state.


Primordial Arcana will be released August 20 on DLX 2xLP/2xLP/LP/CD/CS/Digital via Relapse Records (North America) and available through Century Media in Europe. Physical pre-orders are available now


Relapse.com here http://relapse.com/wolves-in-the-throne-room-primordial-arcana/

From the band here. https://wittr.com/ https://www.wittr-merch.com/

Digital Downloads / Streaming available here. https://orcd.co/wittr-primordialarcana


Primordial Arcana super limited Deluxe 2LP boxset includes the deluxe 2LP featuring the bonus track “Skyclad Passage” pressed on black inside translucent gold and tan half ‘n half with black, oxblood and olive green splatter housed in a deluxe boxset with gold foil stamping. Boxset also includes a 3′ x 3’ album art flag, a custom 12-sided dice set with velvet pouch, a 3.5″ embroidered patch and a die-cut medallion with chain. Exclusively available through Relapse.com and alternate vinyl colorway available direct from the Wolves In The Throne Room webstore.


Primordial Arcana super limited, one time pressing Deluxe 2LP is cut at 45rpm featuring the bonus track “Skyclad Passage” not contained on the core 1LP album. North American colorways of this version available through Relapse.com and direct from the Wolves In The Throne Room webstore and live performances.



Primordial Arcana Tracklist:


Mountain Magick


Spirit of Lightning


Through Eternal Fields


Primal Cham (Gift of Fire)


Underworld Aurora


Masters of Rain and Storm




Skyclad Passage (Bonus Track)


WITTR Artist photo Credit: Dreaming God


Album Cover Art by Amjad Faur and Wolves In The Throne Room:


Wolves In The Throne Room Is:

Nathan Weaver – Lead Vocals/Guitar

Aaron Weaver – Drums/Synth/Voice

Kody Keyworth – Vocals/Guitar


Follow Wolves In The Throne Room: