Within Temptation Announce New Live DVD Details

Within Temptation, Let Us Burn, Live DVD 2014


Hot on the coat tails of being confirmed as the Saturday night headliner at next year’s Bloodstock 2015 Festival, symphonic heavyweights Within Temptation have announce details of their upcoming live DVD entitled Let Us Burn. The DVD will be released on the 14th November, containing two live shows.


Press Release:


Shot & recorded in front of 15,000 fans at the Sportpaleis in Antwerp, Belgium in 2012 to commemorate their 15th anniversary and at the last show of their European Hydra arena tour at the Heineken Music Hall in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, Let Us Burn: Elements & Hydra Live In Concert are two dynamic evenings with Dutch symphonic rockers WITHIN TEMPTATION as they perform their most requested career-spanning compositions plus new music from their latest Billboard-/world-charting album, Hydra, to arena crowds.

Captured in high-definition with pro audio mixed in 5.1 Dolby Surround Sound, the formidable live reputation of WITHIN TEMPTATION’s stunning performances – complete with dazzling on-stage imagery and special effects (including fire-breathing dragons) – are showcased and brought to life.

With a total running time of 170 minutes, this 34-track live concert experience will be released in the U.S. this November 24th in the following three formats:

Let Us Burn DVD + 2 live audio CDs

Let Us Burn Blu-Ray + 2 live audio CDs

Let Us Burn 2 live audio CDs

All versions are available for pre-order now at the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop.

The track listing for Let Us Burn: Elements & Hydra Live In Concert is:

ELEMENTS – Live in Antwerp
01 – Intro
02 – Iron
03 – In The Middle Of The Night
04 – Faster
05 – Fire And Ice
06 – Our Solemn Hour
07 – Stand My Ground
08 – Angels
09 – Sanctuary Intro
10 – The Last Dance
11 – Say My Name
12 – Candles
13 – Sinéad
14 – The Promise
15 – Mother Earth
16 – Ice Queen
17 – Stairway To The Skies

HYDRA – Live in Amsterdam
01 – Intro
02 – Let Us Burn
03 – Paradise (What About Us?)
04 – Faster
05 – Iron
06 – Edge Of The World
07 – In The Middle Of The Night
08 – Dangerous
09 – And We Run
10 – Stand My Ground
11 – Covered By Roses
12 – Mother Earth
13 – What Have You Done
14 – Silver Moonlight
15 – Whole World Is Watching
16 – Sinéad
17 – Ice Queen

This past February, WITHIN TEMPTATION’s sixth studio album Hydra secured the band’s highest U.S. Billboard Top 20 chart entry to date with a debut at #16 in addition to landing more than ten European Top 10 chart positions plus a #2 debut in the iTunes World Charts. Hydra‘s 33-date European arena tour – witnessed by more than 120,000 fans – sold out notable venues such as the Wembley Arena in London, Le Zenith in Paris, and the legendary Heineken Music Hall in Amsterdam (twice). Their “Hydra World Tour” is currently in full swing in North America with five sold-out shows. South America and Japan are next, and by the end of 2014, more than half a million fans around the world will have experienced WITHIN TEMPTATION’s live magic.

Fans are encouraged to purchase pre-sale tickets to the four remaining U.S. dates on WITHIN TEMPTATION’s trek through North America, which include:

10/07/14 Ram’s Head Live – Baltimore, MD
10/09/14 Electric Factory – Philadelphia, PA
10/10/14 Terminal 5 – New York, NY
10/11/14 The Palladium – Worcester, MA

Pre-sale ticket links are available at www.within-temptation.com/ontour/.

Official WITHIN TEMPTATION music videos include:

• ‘And We Run’ featuring Xzibit – www.youtube.com/watch?v=awvqIi427_A

• ‘Dangerous’ featuring Howard Jones http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MAiV8RpqzME

• ‘Paradise (What About Us?)’ featuring Tarja Turunen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dy6MpsDPKts

• ‘The Whole World Is Watching’ featuring Dave Pirner http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VRNPkJ0ELPc


Masters of elegance, melodrama, and symphonic grandeur, WITHIN TEMPTATION are not just one of the most distinctive and charismatic bands to emerge from the metal scene in recent times; they are also one of European metal’s greatest success stories of the last decade.

Formed in 1996 by guitarist Robert Westerholt & vocalist Sharon den Adel and ably assisted by bassist Jeroen van Veen, the Dutch quintet set out to create music that would strike a sublime balance between the bold, evocative sweep of cinema soundtracks and the brooding, gothic splendor of the finest dark-hued rock & metal of the modern age. A well-kept secret in the Netherlands for the first few years of their existence, the band exploded into the mainstream spotlight across Europe with the release of their second album, Mother Earth, in 2000. Within a few studio albums, WITHIN TEMPTATION experienced huge commercial success in their native country as well as around the world, with a discography that has sold an excess of three million albums to date.

Hydra – the follow-up album to 2011’s Billboard Top 200 album, The Unforgiving – debuted at #16 on the Billboard Top 200 chart this past February, marking WITHIN TEMPTATION’s first appearance in the Billboard Top 20. It also debuted at #12 on the Billboard Digital Albums chart, #1 on both the iTunes Rock & iTunes Metal charts, and #1 on Amazon’s Hard Rock & Metal chart for two consecutive weeks. At radio the week of release, Hydra had the highest chart debut and ranked in the Top 5 on the CMJ Loud Rock chart. In Europe, Hydra debuted at #1 in The Netherlands & The Czech Republic and secured the #2 position in Switzerland & Finland, #4 in Germany, #6 in the U.K., and #9 in France.

Like: www.facebook.com/WTOFFICIAL

Watch: www.YouTube.com/WTOFFICIAL