Watch The New Video From Swallow The Sun, Featuring Einar Selvik and Marco I. Benevento

Swallow The Sun is releasing an epic new EP today! ‘Lumina Aurea’ is the title track of the EP and is available to purchase and stream now. Painfully haunting, grandiose, and atmospheric, the band has reached a new level on this stepping stone release. The EP comes ahead of their new full-length album When A Shadow Is Forced Into The Light, releasing on January 25th from Century Media. ‘Lumina Aurea’ also featured guest appearances from Einar Selvik of Wardruna and Marco I. Benevento and The Foreshadowing. Watch the video now!

Order the EP now:

Video directed and produced by Aapo Lahtela & Vesa Ranta.

Swallow the Sun:

Mikko Kotamäki :vox

Matti Honkonen: bass

Juuso Raatikainen: drums

Juho Räihä: gtr

Juha Raivio: gtr/keys/jouhikko

Jaani Peuhu:keys

Music & Lyrics: Juha Raivio

Mixed by: Linus Corneliusson / Fascination Street Studios Mastered by: Tony Lindgren / Fascination Street Studios Screams and Growls recorded at Black Chandelier, Helsinki Guitars and bass recorded at SoundSpiral Audio by Juho Räihä

Latin translation by Claudia Greco

Guest Musicians:

Bukkehorn by Einar Selvik

Latin spoken parts by: Marco I. Benevento

Latin choir by: Marco I. Benevento & The Foreshadowing

Art work by: Līga Kļaviņa

“Mors fortior quam vita est, amor fortior quam mors est”