Threat Signal Drop New Song, Prepare New Album Due This Fall

Long-running Canadian thrash band Threat Signal just dropped their first new song since 2011 with a lyric video for ‘Exit The Matrix’. You can watch the video below.

‘Exit The Matrix’ comes from their forthcoming album Disconnect, releasing worldwide on Agonia Records on November 10th.

Frontman Jon Howard commented:

“Well, we made it to album number 4! To say its been a tough ride would be an understatement, but as the shit piles on, we’ll keep shovelling that shit off!! So we began writing this album back in 2012, and continued writing over the next 3 years until we were able to hit the studio again. Basically our thought process while writing was to not have an end goal of what the album should sound like. We didn’t plan to make a really heavy album, or a melodic album, or take anyone else’s input on what we should sound like. We basically just wrote songs with a clear and open mindset until Disconnect grew together. This album ranges from melodic metal, to hard rock, to thrash metal, and even down to a chill acoustic tune, its a roller coaster of a ride while staying true to the Threat Signal sound. You will feel the energy from all of our previous albums plus something new. A big thanks to Agonia records for believing in us and finally getting this album released. Also a HUGE thanks to the fans for sticking with us over the years. I’d like to dedicate our album Disconnect to my fallen friend and former Threat Signal drummer Norm Killeen. May you be jamming with the best of them in the next life!!! Peace and love”.

Disconnect was recorded and produced by vocalist Jon Howard and lead guitarist Travis Montgomery. Mixing and mastering were done by Mark Lewis (DevilDriver, Whitechapel, Battlecross, Coal Chamber). Artwork for the album was created by Ludovic Cordelieres of Rusalkadesign (Kamelot).

Disconnect track listing:
1. Elimination Process
2. Nostalgia
3. Walking Alone
4. Exit The Matrix
5. Falling Apart
6. Aura
7. Betrayal
8. To Thine Own Self Be True
9. Dimensions
10. Terminal Madness
11. Eyes Sewn Shut*
*BOX CD exclusive.
Album formats:
– Digipack CD.

– Limited to 500 copies BOX (inc. CD + bonus track, poster, patch and sticker).

– Regular black LP.

– Limited to 150 copies transparent blue/opaque red (“colour in clolour”) LP.

– Digital.

– TS.

Pre-orders are live now at:





Jon Howard – vocals

Travis Montgomery – guitars

Pat Kavanagh – bass

Matt Perrin – guitars


Threat Signal on Facebook

Threat Signal on Twitter

Threat Signal on YouTube

Threat Signal on Instagram