Philm Release New Lyric Video, Reveal Details Of New EP For Early 2017

philm logo

Experimental post-hardcore trio Philm, featuring Gerry Nestler (Civil Defiance) on vocals, guitar and piano, bassist Pancho Tomaselli (War, Project N-Fidelikah), and Venezuelan-born drummer, Anderson Quintero will release a 10” vinyl EP to launch the band’s new line-up. You can watch the new lyric video for the single ‘The Seventh Sun’ below:

Slated for an early 2017 release, the EP will contain three songs, the 11-minute title track, ‘The Seventh Sun’ ‘Time Burner’, and ‘Cries of the Century’.


Nestler commented:

We’ve just licensed the artwork for the EP and are getting everything ready for the pressing plant but we won’t have copies available until the new year. At the same time we wanted to give the fans a taste of what’s to come, so we decided to leak a track. “The Seventh Sun” is one of the last things we recorded in L.A. with engineer/producer Chris Sorem prior to our moving to the East Coast. I think the cut is proof positive that Philm is as vital and strong as ever and that we’ve made a smooth transition with Anderson on board. The EP is a continuation of what we’ve done musically on our first two full-length albums but at the same time, we’re not shying away from exploring new ground. The song “Time Burner” will probably throw some people for a loop because it’s a very jazz oriented piano-based piece, something we’ve never done within the framework of this band but can do now with Anderson on drums.”

Philm online

Philm on Facebook

Philm on Twitter

Philm on Instagram