Gone Is Gone Drop New Lyric Video -Sentient, Debut Album Early Next Year


Rock supergroup Gone Is Gone has dropped a new lyric video for their track ‘Sentient’. The song comes off of their début full-length due early next year.

Sentient comes off of Echolation, due on January 6th from Rise Records/Black Dune Records. The band who released an EP last summer, features vocalist/bassist Troy Sanders (Mastodon/Killer Be Killed), guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen (A Perfect Circle/Failure/EODM/QUOTSA), drummer Tony Hajjar (At The Drive-In) and multi-instrumentalist/composer Mike Zarin. Recorded at Sencit Studios in Los Angeles (with additional tracking at Casa De Leones Studios), Echolation was produced by the band and mixed by Ken Andrews of Failure(Beck, A Perfect Circle).

Mike Zarin commented on the new album:

We were able to expand on ideas that were explored early on and really build on them. By the time we got to working on the album, everything had clicked and we knew ‘this is what this is going to be.’ And that made a huge difference.



Gone Is Gone – Echolation track listing:
2. Gift
3. Resurge
4. Duin
5. Ornament
6. Pawns
7. Colourfade
8. Roads
9. Slow Awakening
10. Fast Awakening
11. Resolve
12. Echolation

Pre-orders are live now. ‘Sentient’ is offered as an instant grat track on iTunes.

Gone Is Gone online
Gone Is Gone on Facebook
Gone Is Gone on Twitter
Gone Is Gone on Instagram
Gone Is Gone on YouTube
Gone Is Gone on Spotify