Enter Shikari Release DIY Video For New Single – Hoodwinker

Enter Shikari, photo credit by Thomas Pullen

Enter Shikari, photo credit by Thomas Pullen


Enter Shikari has released a video for their surprise single ‘Hoodwinker’, premiered last weekend on Daniel P Carter on the BBC 1 Radio Rock Show. You can watch the video for ‘Hoodwinker’ below:

Rou Reynolds commented on the track:

“Every now and then, outside of album releases and their attendant “campaigns”, it’s nice to release a song into the wild, out-of-the-blue. To bowl it full force at the faces of the general public without prior warning.


“Hoodwinker” is the current incoming projectile.


It is Enter Shikari angrily calling out your God as an imposter… which I’m afraid he is. I know you thought all the others were imposters and yours was, in fact, the real one, but I’m afraid he is a phoney too.


We have clear evidence of false paperwork and forged documents.


Sorry to be the bearer of bad news.


Please enjoy this piece of angry music though. I hope its frustration and righteous indignation will go some way to dampening the annoying news.”


Enter Shikari will unleash the sixth in their Bootleg Series of albums with the release of Live at Alexandra Palace, digitally in the U.S. on November 11th and can be pre-ordered in the USA  here. In the UK, the album will be released on colored vinyl double LP and a double CD.

More details of the release can be found here: 


Enter Shikari Live at Alexandra Palace is:

1. Intro / Solidarity

2. Sorry You’re Not A Winner

3. The One True Colour

4. The Last Garrison / No Sleep Tonight

5. Destabilise

6. Radiate

7. Slipshod / The Jester

8. Price On Your Head (inc. Danny Byrd Remix)

9. Dear Future Historians

10. Arguing With Thermometers

11. Gandhi Mate, Gandhi

12. Torn Apart

13. Mothership

14. Redshift

15. Anaesthetist (inc. Reso Remix)

16. The Appeal & The Mindsweep II

A video for ‘Redshift (Live at Alexandra Palace)’ was released earlier in the summer: