Vastum Share New Song, New Album Details

Bay Area extreme metallers Vastum has announced their new album, Orificial Purge, due out from at 20 Buck Spin on October 25th. The band has also shared the first single, ‘Reveries In Autophagia, available for pre-orders now.


Recorded with Greg Wilkinson (Necrot, Nightfell, Ulthar) at Earhammer Studios, and visually represented by the brooding abstraction of San Francisco artist Laina Terpstra, Orificial Purge is one of the year’s most vicious and hypnotic LPs. Fans of Bolt Thrower, Undergang, Autopsy, Necrot, Asphyx, Mortuous, Tomb Mold, and Scorched are orificially summoned to take note.

20 Buck Spin will issue Orificial Purge on CD, LP, cassette, and all digital platforms this October 25th. Watch for preorders, additional audio premieres, and more to be issued in the weeks ahead.

Orificial Purge Track Listing:

1. Dispossessed In Rapture (First Wound)

2. I On The Knife (Second Wound)

3. Abscess Inside Us

4. Orificial Purge

5. Reveries In Autophagia

6. His Sapphic Longing

Vastum live:

9/05-08/2019 Killtown Death Fest – Copenhagen, DK [info]

2/21-22/2020 Shadow Frost Music & Arts Festival – Frederick, MD [info]

Vastum is:

Daniel Butler – vocals

Leila Abdul-Rauf – guitars, vocals

Shelby Lermo – guitars

Luca Indrio – bass

Chad Gailey – drums


Follow Vastum and 20 Buck Spin: