Urferd Releases Video for “Strövtåg”

Enigmatic Norse-folk artist Urferd is back with a new music video for “Strövtåg”, a track taken from the Swede’s debut album “Resan” released earlier this year. The video was produced by Andrea Mantelli.


Stream and buy the album here:


A concept waiting years to emerge, Urferd officially saw the light of day in late 2020.

The first album ‘Resan’, out on Black Lodge Records, is a musical odyssey in both a literal and figurative sense. The album takes the listener on a journey through dark and olden Nordic forests; where strife and hardships follow in our steps, yet where the beauty and vastness of the solemn Nordic landscape persists and permeates. From the album’s opening depiction of a serene morning’s dawn, to the closing track’s respite of a hearth at nightfall, ‘Resan’ traverses a multitude of captivating musical landscapes and themes throughout its eight songs. Urfer signifies the beginning of a new and additional musical chapter for its founder and sole member, Daniel Beckman (Twilight Force, Ages), and brings a refreshing new perspective to the genre, challenging the boundaries of dark atmospheric folk music.


Watch our interview with the group:

‘Resan’ is out now!


‘Resan’ Tracklist


  1. Gryning


  1. Avfärd


  1. Strövtåg


  1. Hymn


  1. Envig


  1. Vaka


  1. Hemfärd


  1. Dvala