Tuska20 – The Anniversary Song Features Members Of Amorphis, Children Of Bodom, Nightwish, Wintersun And More!

Finland’s Tuska open-air metal festival is celebrating their twentieth anniversary in a very cool way. The promoters have teamed up with several musicians to create ‘The Anniversary Song’ you hear below, with all proceeds going to a charity of their choice. Here’s what Tuska promoter Jouni Markkanen had to say: “All proceeds from this project will be collected to the ‘Tuska 20 Years’ fund that operates under the umbrella of Elmu Säätlö, and will be donated to charity. The object of charity will be determined by an advisory board, which consists of musicians, industry notables and Tuska-related persons throughout the history of the festival.

The seven-minute track was written by Esa Holopainen of Amorphis, and features guest appearances from all of the musicians you see below!

* Akira Takasaki (LOUDNESS)
* Marco Hietala (NIGHTWISH)
* Lauri Porra, Jens Johansson and Timo Kotipelto (STRATOVARIUS)
* Roope Latvala and Janne Joutsenniemi (STONE)
* Jari Mäenpää and Teemu Mäntysaari (WINTERSUN)
* Santeri Kallio (AMORPHIS)
* Janne Johannes Puurtinen (a.k.a. Burton; HIM)
* Noora Louhimo (BATTLE BEAST)
* Archie Cruz (SANTA CRUZ)
* Esa Holopainen (AMORPHIS)
* Nino Laurenne (THUNDERSTONE, Sonic Pump Studio)
* Jaska Raatikainen, Alexi Laiho, Daniel Freyberg, Janne Wirman (CHILDREN OF BODOM)
* Gas Lipstick (ex-HIM, HALLATAR)
* Tomi Joutsen (AMORPHIS)
* Marko Annala and Tuomo Saikkonen (MOKOMA)
* Pasi Rantanen (THUNDERSTONE)
* Antti Hyyrynen (STAM1NA)
* Samy Elbanna (LOST SOCIETY)
* Ville Sorvali (MOONSORROW)
* Netta Skog (ENSIFERUM)

Enjoy ‘The Anniversary Song’ right now, and if you dig it, download the mp3 today!

Story via Blabbermouth