Trip The Witch (STP) Shares New Single – Saturn We Miss You” ft. Jon Anderson of Yes

Dean Deleo of Stone Temple Pilots has teamed with renowned Nashville session player, Tom Bukovac for a new band, Trip The Witch! Their new self-titled debut album released on September 10th, 2021 and the album is mostly instrumental rock jams, different from the work fans might be accustomed to hearing from their respective projects. The first single “Saturn We Miss You” features Jon Anderson of Yes on vocals. Hear the track now and stream the entire album

Purchase and stream the album:


The album was written and recorded entirely online during the pandemic, with the pair sending videos back and forth, building ideas. “I’d send him a riff and he’d send me a riff back,” says Tom. “After a while we had a million riffs and started assembling them into songs.” Dean adds, “It was such a thrill to have a track, send it to the other person, and then have anticipation and excitement of getting it back and hearing what the other had done.” The two have still not met in person.

As for what comes next for Trip The Witch? “We’d love to take this on the road,” says Dean. We’ve talked about it quite a bit, and I think it would be an incredible amount of fun.” Tom adds, “There’s a wealth of material left over from our sessions, so we could easily make a second album.”


Trip The Witch Track Listing:

  1. Saturn We Miss You


  1. Dressed To Kill Myself


  1. Wall Of Sound


  1. Fell From the Floor


  1. Planet TD1


  1. Surfside Lounge


  1. We Lived Here


  1. Space Wagon


  1. The Bird Returns


  1. Black Light / Reclaim My Time


Follow Trip The Witch: