The Gentle Storm Streaming “Heart of Amsterdam” Music Video

the gentle storm 2

Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon, Star One, Guilt Machine) and Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gathering, Devin Townsend Project) is streaming the music video for “Heart of Amsterdam,” off their debut album The Diary from their new band The Gentle Storm on March 24, 2015 via InsideOutMusic, here.

Anneke had this to say:

“‘Heart Of Amsterdam’ is a tribute to the city of Amsterdam, the home town of the story’s leading character Susanne. Seventeenth-century Amsterdam was a center of shipping, shipbuilding, and trade. Amsterdam flourished, and a wonderful city was the result. We shot the video in the centre of Amsterdam. It was freezing cold and I couldn’t move my fingers anymore during the last shots, but it was all worth it. I love how the video turned out!”

Arjen & Anneke recently launched a series of video updates on the album, and you can check them all out here.

Watch the lyric video for “Endless Sea (Storm version)” here, and “Endless Sea (Gentle version)” here.

the gentle storm the diary

A full all-star band will go out without Arjen in March and April, and the confirmed dates and band line-up can be found below.

Mar 26: Melkweg – Amsterdam (NL)
Mar 28: ROCK ITtervoort Festival – Ittervoort (NL)
Apr 03: Hedon – Zwolle (NL)
Apr 05: Paaspop – Schijndel (NL)
Apr 11: Paard van Troje – Den Haag (NL)
Apr 15: Colos-Saal – Aschaffenburg (DE)
Apr 16: Zentrum Altenberg – Oberhausen (DE)
Apr 22: Divan Du Monde – Paris (FR)
Apr 23: The Garage – London (UK)
Apr 24: The Musician – Leicester (UK)
Apr 25: The Roadhouse – Manchester (UK)
Apr 26: Prog-résiste Convention – Soignies (BE)
Jun 19: Dokk’em Open Air – Dokkum (NL)
Jul 09: Masters of Rock – Vizovice (CZ)
Jul 17: Night of the Prog Festival – Loreley (DE)
Jul 30-Aug 01: – Wacken Open Air – Wacken (DE)
Oct 17: FemME Festival – Eindhoven (NL)

The Gentle Storm live:
Anneke van Giersbergen (ex-The Gathering) – vocals
Merel Bechtold (Purest of Pain, MaYaN) – guitars
Ferry Duijsens (Anneke van Giersbergen, ex-Dreadlock Pussy) – guitars
Ed Warby (Hail of Bullets, Ayreon, ex-Gorefest) – drums
Johan van Stratum (Stream of Passion) – bass
Joost van den Broek (producer, ex-After Forever) – keyboards
Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion) – background vocals

The Gentle Storm on Twitter
InsideOutMusic on YouTube
InsideOutMusic on Facebook