Tarja Releases New Lyric Video, New Album “In The Raw” Due This Summer

International symphonic metal legend Tarja will release her new album In The Raw this summer via earMusic. You can pre-order the album now at the link below. After releasing a new single earlier this week, she has shared the lyric video for ‘Dead Promises’ which you can watch right now!

As the saying goes, not all that glitters is gold. But then again, not all that is gold necessarily glitters. It was this idea that struck Finnish singer Tarja Turunen as she began work on her seventh solo album, “In The Raw”.

Gold, we think, is something polished and perfect, sophisticated, a luxury – but in its natural state it’s a raw element”,explains Tarja. She commented about the lyric video: “If I’m singing powerfully, I need something powerful behind me so that I don’t feel like I am left alone.” Fans will find that the album includes a different version of the song with guest vocals by Björn “Speed” Strid of Soilwork.

In The Raw will be released on August 30th, 2019on earMUSIC as CD Digipak (limited print run including hardcover O-card), 2LP+Download, Limited Box Set and Digital.

Pre-Order The Album Here:




In The Raw track list

1. Dead Promises with Björn “Speed” Strid

2. Goodbye Stranger with Cristina Scabbia

3. Tears In Rain

4. Railroads

5. You And I

6. The Golden Chamber


Loputon yö


7. Spirits Of The Sea

8. Silent Masquerade with Tommy Karevik

9. Serene

10. Shadow Play

Follow Tarja: