PODCAST: Episode 97: Will Putney (Fit For An Autopsy) on his New Album with END and his Career in Producing

Ghost Cult ‘s Chief Editor Keefy caught up with uber-producer Will Putney (Fit For An Autopsy, producer for Every Time I Die, Gojira, Body Count, Knocked Loose) is releasing his new album with grindcore/hardcore metal supergroup END, Splinters From An Ever-Changing Face, this June 5th via Closed Casket Activities. We caught up with Will to discuss the origins of END, which includes members of Counterparts (Brendan Murphy — Vocals), The Dillinger Escape Plan (Billy Rymer — Drums), Fit For An Autopsy (Will Putney — Guitars), Misery Signals/Shai Hulud (Gregory Thomas — Guitars), and Reign Supreme (Jay Pepito — Drums), the new album, the bands writing process, the effect of the coronavirus pandemic on both of Will’s bands and his production work, how he got started in music as an intern with Machine, and much more. You can pre-order the new END album here, and support FFAA as well, and listen to our chat with him. Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Body Count – Carnivore

You gotta face the facts, you will never be as cool as Ice-T. Never. He came from the streets of Los Angeles to become an iconic figure of Hip-Hop, movies and television, and Metal music. For some people, it seems like there is no mountain they can’t climb, and Ice is one of those guys. Sure, he could chill and sit back on the Law and Order: SVU Special Victims Unit money, and all those royalties. In actuality, he has been working harder than ever on music the last decade-plus, specifically for his groundbreaking band Body Count. All the evidence you need is on their new album, Carnivore. (Century Media). Continue reading

Ice-T’s Body Count Shares New Single and Visualizer for “Carnivore”


Ice-T and his legendary Hardcore, Metal and Hip-Hop band Body Count just shared a new single, the title track from their new album, due out next spring via Century Media Records. The song is brutal as hell! The video is by Guilherme Henriques, using the original cover artwork by Zbigniew M. Bielak. The track like the album was produced by Will Putney, and engineered, mixed and mastered by Putney for Graphic Nature Audio and by Body Count. Watch the visualizer right now, and follow this space closely for more Body Count and “Carnivore” news. Continue reading

PODCAST: EPISODE 23: Kaan of Heart of A Coward Talks New Album and New Beginnings

Ghost Cult caught up with Kaan Tasan, vocalist for UK-based Metalcore act Heart of A Coward. Kaan has been in the band for several years, but their brand new album, The Disconnect (Arising Empire/Nuclear Blast Records), is their first new album with him in the band. We chatted with Kaan about how he came to join the band, the pressures he felt about recording with the group, recording with Justin Hill and Will Putney, how he keeps his voice in shape, and much more! You can catch the band this weekend at Download Festival 2019! Continue reading

Norma Jean Shares Video From The Studio

Norma Jean, by Meg Loyal Photography

Norma Jean has been in the studio working on their next album, due out later this year. The band is once again working with Fit For An Autopsy guitarist Will Putney behind the boards. They also just shared a new video update of their progress so far on Facebook. Watch the video now! Continue reading

Thy Art Is Murder Drop New Single – “Death Perception”

Big news as Australian deathcore greats Thy Art Is Murder have surprise released a new single, “Death Perception” today via Nuclear Blast Records. The track is part of a special limited 7″ Death Perception vinyl featuring the brand new single, and another track, ‘No Absolution’. You can see a new lyric video shared in conjunction with the track below. Continue reading

Unearth Announces Full Details Of New Album “Extinction(s)” Due Out This Fall

As we previously reported, metalcore originators Unearth will release their new album Extinction(s) this fall via their new label, Century Media Records, on November 23rd. Produced by Will Putney (Every Time I Die, Body Count, Gojira, Thy Art Is Murder, Silent Planet) at Graphic Nature Studios, and Killswitch Engage’s Adam Dutkiewicz recorded drums, his first drum performance since 2011’s Times of Grace album The Hymn of a Broken Man. Check out the full track listing below.Continue reading

Unearth Release New Single, New Album “Extinction(s)”

Massachusetts metalcore leaders Unearth have shared a new single from their forthcoming new album, Extinction(s), due later this year from their new label, Century Media. Hear a brand new song Incinerate’ right now!Continue reading

Ice T’s Body Count Teases New Video For No Lives Matter Track

Body Count has released a teaser for their new video ‘No Lives Matter’. The song comes from their forthcoming album Bloodlust, due for a March release via Century Media Records. Continue reading