Liquid Death Drops “Greatest Hates Volume II” with Punk Rock Legends

The refreshing water and sparkling water in 100% recyclable cans, Liquid Death Mountain Spring Water, has throngs of fans, is wildely successful, but also has crazy haters on social media has dropped their second album in 2020! The band has dropped Greatest Hates Volume II across all digital and streaming services. The album will also be released on vinyl at a later date (fun fact: the first Greatest Hates vinyl sold out quickly — one is now even being resold for $220). Volume I featured Death Metal music, but Volume II Produced and mastered by punk musicians and industry veterans, the 14-track album is made up entirely of real hate comments from Liquid Death’s social media and online reviews.The record features Punk heroes such as Dan Andriano (Alkaline Trio), Tim McIlrath (Rise Against), Brendan Kelly (The Lawrence Arms), and Chris #2 (Anti-Flag), to name a few. (note Ghost Cult Magazine is an affiliate of Liquid Death)

Continue reading

Free Download: We Are The Union Sampler

we are the union sampler

Paper + Plastick has a free We Are The Union sampler available here.

Regarding this particular release P+P head honcho Vinnie Fiorello said

“If you don’t know WE ARE THE UNION then here’s 3 songs for you to get to know them. A little Less Than Jake, add Wonder Years, and a bit of Lifetime all rolled together. We have always loved WATU and now you have a short musical history lesson to know why”.

Free Download: Paper + Plastick Label Sampler 2015

paper + plastick label sampler 2015

Paper + Plastick has released a free Spring Sampler which can be downloaded for free below.

Track list:

01: Dwayne – Low Expectations
02: Break Anchor – First World Problems
03: After the Fall – Dedication
04: Brutal Youth – Contrarian
05: We Are The Union – Call In Dead
06: Aspiga – My Little Eraser
07: Junior Battles – Bunk
08: The Moms – Blow me
09: Bad Ideas – Clumsy Hands
10: Class of 86 – Veni Vidi Vino
11: And We Danced – The Ring

Audio: We Are The Union – Call In Dead

we are the union

Detroit via Los Angeles ska punkers We Are The Union is releasing their new EP Keep It Down, out May 15, 2015 via Paper + Plastick, and is streaming “Call In Dead” below.

Keep It Down Track Listing
01: Call In Dead
02: The Dreams That You Forgot
03: My Whole Life Is A Dark Room
04: Burnout (Originally by Green Day)
05: The King Of Chords
06: Bury Me

we are the union keep it down

They will be doing a handful of shows to promote the forthcoming EP, with dates below.

May 22: Mahall’s – Cleveland, OH
May 23: Bled Fest – Howell, MI (w/ Modern Baseball, Real Friends, Hit the Lights & More)
May 24: Beat Kitchen – Chicago, IL (w/ Still Alive)