Audio + Music Video: Leprous – Rewind + The Price


leprous 2

Norwegian prog metallers Leprousis streaming “Rewind” and the David Solbjørg and Kjetil Kolbjørnsrud of Twitchy Films directed music video for “The Price,” off of their new album The Congregation, out May 25th, 2015 in Europe and June 2nd, 2015 in North America via InsideOutMusic.

leprous the price

The band recorded the drums, guitars and bass for the album in Sweden’s Fascination Street / Ghostward Studios with David Castillo (Katatonia, Opeth) and the vocals together with Heidi Solberg Tveitan & Vegard Tveitan at Mnemosyne Studios in Norway. Just like the preceding albums Bilateral and Coal, The Congregation was mixed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Symphony X, Kreator). The album’s artwork was created by Nihil.

leprous the congregation

Leprous The Congregation
01: The Price
02: Third Law
03: Rewind
04: The Flood
05: Triumphant
06: Within My Fence
07: Red
08: Slave
09: Moon
10: Down
11: Lower

LEPROUS line-up 2015:
Einar Solberg – Lead Vocal, Keys
Tor Oddmund Suhrke – Guitars
Øystein Landsverk – Guitars
Baard Kolstad – Drums

Leprous on Mobile
Leprous on Facebook
Leprous on YouTube
InsideOutMusic on YouTube
InsideOutMusic on Facebook
InsideOutMusic on Twitter

Leprous – Coal

Leprous-CoalI don’t care who you are — start managing people, and prepare for a bag of dicks. They may blossom from you, they may sprout from elsewhere, but trust me… bag of dicks. Probably because no one likes to be told what to do, and despite any pre-existing relationship, things get strained — which is perhaps why Leprous grows adventurous when released from the reign(rein?) of Vegard “Ihshan” Tveitan. This is not to suggest potential dissolution nor unhappy work conditions (after all, I’m not on tour with these folks), but it’s easy to imagine how one might feel a greater personal investment in their own creation. Continue reading