Bad Seed Rising On Touring

bad seed rising 2

For a brand new band on the music scene like Bad Seed Rising, they are getting a crash course on the music business and how things work. Despite their young ages (14 to 18 years of age), one area they have been building up experience is in the live arena, where they have landed shows and tours along the way.

Frontwoman Francheska Pastor shared her experiences so far:

I think we’ve done five solid tours now. We went out on a bunch of the Halestorm and Daughtry dates, and then we did a school tour where we went to a bunch of high schools to play there. Most of these are up and down the East Coast. The next one that we did was at this Camplify Tour at this camp. Then we went on tour with Saliva and Pop Evil. Then most recently we were on tour with RED and Adelita’s Way, and we won over the hearts of Adelita’s Way so they brought us on tour with them just a few weeks ago. Adelita’s Way are the greatest dudes ever. They’re awesome to chill with and they’re awesome.

Pastor talked about how one of their tour runs came from a band discovered them off of their song on the Spy movie. Apparently Bad Seed Rising is drawing attention in multiple ways and the movie has become one of the newest ways they have attracted new fans.

Photo Credit: Caithlyn Willard (via Facebook)

Photo Credit: Caithlyn Willard (via Facebook)

We have a show with Issues and Pvris. Pvris is like up and coming and they’re crazy good. We got onto that bill. They’re doing a hometown show in Atlanta, GA and we’re excited to play that. Tyler Carter found out about us through the movie called Spy. He saw the end credits of the movie and found out who we were and he added us to all of his social media and was like ‘oh my god…I love you guys!’

He eventually Facetimed me at 4 am in the morning and convinced me to have the band drive to the East Coast Music Conference Awards and he didn’t have to do a lot of convincing. He just had to tell me if it was possible or not to have the band drive to go there. It was also along the way on our tour with Adelita’s Way. It was awesome. All of the people that I listen to and we listen to in one setting and it’s very overwhelming. There’s so many idols in one area.

Photo Credit: Caitlin Willard (via Facebook)

Photo Credit: Caitlin Willard (via Facebook)

One event Pastor and her band have set their eyes on is the annual Vans Warped Tour, which is an event many touring artists have received their starts over the years. Despite some of the negative press indirectly received over the past year, she was hoping Bad Seed Rising could take part in 2016.

Oh definitely. It’s been a dream of ours to play Warped Tour. We’re terrified because Kevin Lyman…we saw the statement how he wants to an age limit on the people who are playing on the tour. I don’t think it’s going to happen but I just pray to god it’s not going to.

She had also shared her thoughts on the briefly debated (but since squashed) issue about an age limit on the participants on the Warped Tour. Being the members being under 21, she shared her thoughts on the matter.

I think if he were to do that, he’s eliminating the wrong people. Honestly they’re so innocent. We wouldn’t cause trouble like all of these older bands have caused in the past. Warped Tour (2015) was just a complete drama fest and it’s funny because it’s not even the younger people that are initiating these problems.

By Rei Nishimoto

Audio: Fronz – They Still Talk


Attila frontman Fronz is releasing his long-gestating and much-anticipated rap album Party People’s Anthem on June 30, 2015 via Artery Recordings/Razor & Tie. Stream “They Still Talk,” featuring IssuesTyler Carter below. Fronz will be on the Warped Tour all summer with his band Attila.

Fronzilla Party People’s Anthem Track Listing:

01: Turn It Up
02: Next Level
03: In Too Deep
04: They Still Talk
05: Trapped
06: Creeper
07: Party People’s Anthem
08: Funkylicious
09: Get Buck
10: Zilla
11: I Ain’t Trippin

Fronz1lla on Twitter
Fronz1lla on Instagram

Tyler Carter Releasing Debut Solo EP In Early 2015


Issues vocalist Tyler Carter will release his debut solo EP Leave Your Love in early 2015 via Velocity/Rise Records. The six song EP was produced by his band mate Ty “DJ Scout” Acord. Watch the “Georgia” music video here, and stream “Tears On the Runway (featuring Nylo)” here.

Tyler Carter Leave Your Love EP Track Listing:
1. Sophisticated
2. Leave Your Love
3. Georgia
4. So Slow
5. Tears On The Runway, Pt. 1 (feat. Nylo)
6. Find Me