PSSR ft. Guns N’ Roses Frank Ferrer Release “Busted” And “Push” Singles

New York City Rock band PSSR has some famous members trying to do justice to the greatest names in NYC rock history such as KISS, The New York Dolls, The Strokes, The Ramones, Living Colour, and The Velvet Underground. Capturing the spirit of those bands and haunts such as t just the bands, CBGB’s, Fillmore East, The Mercury Lounge and Bowery Ballroom, PSSR is comprised Eric J, on vocals and guitar, Guns N” Roses drummer Frank “Thunderchucker” Ferrer, and bassist Brett Bass (Greg Allman), and lead guitarist/producer Rob Bailey (Delta Goodrem, David Johansen). Check out two new singles “Busted” (also with a new video) and “Push’! A third, “Last Time”, will drop late July. “Busted” features Ferrer”s Guns N” Roses bandmate Richard Fortus on guitar and introduces the band with tough defiant lyrics and vocals over a gritty NYC rock backdrop. Check them out!Continue reading

Guns N Roses To Headline Lollapalooza in Argentina, Brazil, and Chile in 2020

Guns N Roses. Photo credit: Katarina Benzova

Guns N Roses will continue their wildly successful “Not In The Lifetime Tour” that has been going since 2016, with shows at three Lollapalooza Festivals in 2020: in Argentina, Brazil, and Chile. No word if they will join the US version next summer in Chicago. Joining GNR will be Travis Scott, The Strokes, Lana Del Rey, Martin Garrix and Gwen Stefani. The Lineup Also Includes Armin Van Buuren, Vampire Weekend, Cage The Elephant, James Blake, Brockhampton, Alan Walker, Illenium, The Lumineers, Kacey Musgraves, Rex Orange County, Rita Ora, A Day To Remember, Charlie Xcx, Perry Farrell’s Kind Heaven Orchestra, King Princess, LP, Jaden Smith, Madeon and more. Tickets are on sale now.Continue reading

News: Crown Jwlz Releasing Without U Single December 4th


Crown Jwlz is releasing her theatrical brand of glamourous rock n roll in the form of her first single “Without You” on December 4, 2015. The song is off of her upcoming debut EP, California King, due out in 2016. Her record utilized the production team of Max Coane [Jack’s Mannequin] Maxwell Moon [Macy Gray] and Erik Belz [, Juicy J.], mixed by Noah Georgeson [The Strokes, Little Joy] and mastered by Ted Jensen [Muse, Florence + the Machine].

crown jwlz Without U Cover Art

Wake Up Lucid – Gone With The Night (EP)


Ye Gods, it’s The Strokes vs. The Ramones!

Let’s get something straight here – I do know the difference between a lo-fi production, and an inferior one. The latter is riddled with poor judgement and imbalance, and is a shocking crime deserving of heavier punishment than docked points in a review. So there. Thankfully there’s no such (lack of) quality afflicting the Gone With The Night EP (self-released) from Los Angeles trio of cousins Wake Up Lucid; just a delightfully warm fuzz leaving a layer of dust atop a seriously sleazy, often laconic sound. Riffs hit perfect time with hi-hats in the drifty yet energised Punk-Blues ballad ‘Let It Roll’, the descent of the lead riff producing a serious, irresistible cab hum.

Opener ‘White Collar Love’ is the definitive embodiment of the initial comparison: a twisty, laid-back, wasted Indie, drenched in that delicious fuzz, Ryan Baca‘s voice blending the drawl of Joey Ramone with Julian Casablancas‘ aural swagger and sexy grit; whilst lead flexings evoke Jet‘s similarly snot-nosed yet emotive irreverence. ‘Don’t Fear’, paradoxically, is a dreamy ballad, its attitude encased in the lazy yet plaintive melodic vocal; the twangy, sparing lead riff smacking beautifully of a Country Americana also reflected in the Acoustic Folk-driven, closing title track. It’s completely at odds with the waspish fizz, pummelling rhythms and anguished roars of the rolling, driving ‘I Want’ and it is this diversity, whilst still retaining the core sound of filthy old Blues Rock, that really gives these boys an added spark.

The deliberate, pensive ‘Get Fucked’, laden with psychedelic effects, lights up with wrought leadplay and a fiery, bitter vocal that ain’t a million miles away from Cobain country. The increasingly vital bassline and riff completes the most radio-friendly (despite the title) yet still credible rock sound I’ve heard for some time, and in the case of these naughty chaps that’s a good thing.


Wake Up Lucid on Facebook


Mastodon, Mariachi El Bronx, Clutch, etc Confirmed For Shaky Knees Music Festival

shaky knees festival 2015

The 2015 Shaky Knees Music Festival will take place in Central Park in Atlanta, GA on May 8-10, 2015. Confirmed artists for the event include:

The Strokes
The Avett Brothers
Social Distortion
Ryan Adams
Noel Gallagher‘s High Flying Birds
Tame Impala
Brand New
Old Crow Medicine Show
Neutral Milk Hotel
Flogging Molly
TV on the Radio
Manchester Orchestra
James Blake
Death From Above 1979
Milky Chance
Kaiser Chiefs
Dr. Dog
ZZ Ward
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Ave
Panda Bear
American Football
The Black Lips
Xavier Rudd
The Devil Makes Three
The Mountain Goats
Frank Turner & the Sleeping Souls
The Kooks
Best Coast
Real Estate
Built to Spill
The Both (Aimee Mann / Ted Leo )
Diamond Rugs
Mac DeMarco
Minus the Bear
Old 97s
The Heartless Bastards
Mariachi El Bronx
The Mowglis
The Bronx
Two Gallants
Speedy Ortiz
The Whiskey Gentry
Preservation Hall Jazz Band
Palma Violets
The Sheepdogs
Surfer Blood
Jukebox the Ghost
Viet Cong
Strand of Oaks
Steve Gunn
Field Report
Nikki Lane
Black Pistol Fire
Matthew E. White
Blank Range
& More To Be Announced