Mastodon, Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes, Alter Bridge, The Darkness, Sepultura and More Added to Download UK

A bunch of new bands have already been added to the bill on this year’s Download UK Festival. The new acts include Alter Bridge, Bowling For Soup, The Darkness, The Distillers, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, Mastodon, Funeral For A Friend, The Menzingers, Employed To Serve, 3 Doors Down, Milk Teeth, Motionless In White, Holding Absence, Lacuna Coil, Loathe, Sepultura, Amaranthe, Cemetery Sun, Fire From The Gods, Gender Roles, Haken, Hatari, Heavy Lungs, Higher Power, JJ Wilde, Kill The Lights, Modern Error, Northlane, Press Club, Polyphia| The Raven Age, Renounced, Shvpes, Sleep Token, SULLII, The Glorious Sons, The Hara, The Skints, Tempt, Twin Temple, Thy Art Is Murder, Wage War, and Will Haven! Also announced are the Day And Stage Splits, WWE NXT UK returns, and Kerrang! Radio Hosts the Finding Fresh Blood contest for a chance to perform on The Avalanche Stage. 2020 Download headliners Iron Maiden (Legacy Of The Beast Tour), Kiss and System Of A Down this summer and takes place on 12 – 14 June 2020 at the spiritual home of rock in Donington Park, Leicestershire. Continue reading

Free Download: Rare Breed Recording Company Label Compilation

rare breed recording company free sampler

Rare Breed Recording Company, the ska/reggae/soul-label run by Obi Fernandez and Vinnie Fiorello of Less Than Jake/Paper+Plastick/formerly of Fuelled By Ramen) are offering a free label sampler.

01: Obi Fernandez – It Happens to Me
02: The Pomps – A Shaky Truce
03: Jukebox 101 – I Believe
04: Passafire – Out of Sight (Appear courtesy of Easy Star Records)
05: Western Standard Time – I Want Justice featuring Vic Ruggiero
06: Westbound Train – Stranded
07: The Skints – Friends & Business (Appear courtesy of Easy Star Records)
08: The Toasters – House of Soul (Rarebreed Version)
09: The Movement – Rescue
10: The Slackers – Like a Virgin (Rarebreed Version)
11: Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad – Mr. Cop (Appear courtesy of Easy Star Records)
12: The Rarebreed Allstars featuring The Attack – The KKK Took My Baby Away
13: Penny Reel – To Be Hungry
14: The Brooklyn Attractors – Jamaica Bay
15: King Django – I Promised

Gallows Releasing “Bonfire Season” Single, New Album Desolation Sounds Out April 13

gallows desolation sounds

Gallows have announced a new single “Bonfire Season” which can be streamed here, and a digital single is presently available, while a seven inch is being readied for a February 9, 2015 release date:

A Side:
“Bonfire Season“ “Bonfire Season” (Jesus Fucking Christ Remix)

B Side:
“Denim Demon” (Turbonegro cover)
“Scare Me” (Major Lazer cover) (feat. Marcia Richards of The Skints)

April 13, 2015 is the release date for their new album Desolation Sounds.

Gallows on Facebook

Gallows on Twitter