Cannibal Corpse Reveals New Album, Streams New Track

cannibalcorpseskeltalcd cannibalcorpseskeleetalcd


Death metal royalty Cannibal Corpse reveal the title of their new album, plus unveiled the release date, artwork and a new song! The cryptically titled A Skeletal Domain will drop on September 16th from Metal Blade. Their thirteenth studio album was produced by Mark Lewis (The Black Dahlia Murder) at Audiohammer studios in Florida. Long known as the most consistent, long-running act in death metal, bassist Alex Webster has this to say to Blabbermouth earlier:


“Consistency is often confused with repetition. We are established with what we do as a band, and we could relax and not push ourselves, but we try to push the envelope. That’s what makes this exciting,” Webster adds. “Anyone who really listens to this album with an open mind will hear that it’s not same-old same-old.”


A Skeletal Domain track listing for the CD:

01. High Velocity Impact Spatter
02. Sadistic Embodiment
03. Kill Or Become
04. A Skeletal Domain
05. Headlong Into Carnage
06. The Murderer’s Pact
07. Funeral Cremation
08. Icepick Lobotomy
09. Vector Of Cruelty
10. Bloodstained Cement
11. Asphyxiate To Resuscitate
12. Hollowed Bodies

The best-selling band in the history of the genre is also taking part in this summer’s Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, headlining the Coldcock Herbal Whiskey Stage (2nd Stage)

Stream the new track, ‘Sadistic Embodiment’

Cannibal Corpse on Facebook

Metal Blade on Facebook