Insect Ark Shares New Single and Album Teaser, New Album On The Way

Avant-garde duo Insect Ark has returned with a new lineup, new single and newly completed album. The Vanishing is due for release on February 28th via Profound Lore Records. You can stream the new song ‘Tectonic’ now! Insect Ark now consists of founder Dana Schechter (Swans) and Andy Patterson (ex SubRosa). The band opened for Oranssi Pazuzu on tour recently. The group has been mining challenging musical soundscapes that traverse gene definitions since their releases Portal / Well (2015) and Marrow Hymns (2018). Jam out to ‘Tectonic’ and watch the new album teaser right now! Continue reading