Soulfly Kicks Off The ‘Nailbomb – Point Blank’ Tour In San Diego

Max Cavalera announced back in April that Soulfly would be performing Nailbomb‘s Point Blank album in its entirety later this year, and they kicked off the highly anticipated tour last night at Brick By Brick in San Diego. Continue reading

Video: POD Releases This Goes Out To You Video, New Album Next Week

Photo courtesy of BWR PR

Photo courtesy of BWR PR

POD has released the video for their single ‘This Goes Out To You’ from their upcoming album The Awakening (Atlantic). You can watch the video at this link or below:

The clip for “This Goes Out To You” was directed by San Diego-based filmmaker Gavin Filipiak. Shot on location in the bands hometown, it is a tribute to P.O.D.’s community and local culture featuring “Cholo Goth” duo Prayers, Roller Derby darlings San Diego Derby Dolls, dancers Hob.e, Prime Tyme Ron Myles and Jason Sensation, as well as vintage cars from various local clubs organized by Tribal Streetwear.


The Awakening track listing:

01. Am I Awake
02. This Goes Out To You
03. Rise of NWO
04. Criminal Conversations (feat. Maria Brink)
05. Somebody’s Trying to Kill Me
06. Get Down
07. Speed Demon
08. Want It All
09. Revolución (feat. Lou Koller)
10. The Awakening

Trent Reznor And David Fincher Are Making Fight Club The Musical


Nine Inch Nails front man Trent Reznor and award-winning film director David Fincher are working on a “rock opera” Broadway Musical version of Fincher’s 1999 cult movie classic Fight Club. The project was confirmed last weekend by Fight Club book author Chuck Palahniuk during a panel at San Diego Comic Con. Notable Broadway and film director Julie Taymor (The Lion King, Spider-Man: Turn Off The Dark) is said to be attached as well.

Renzor and Fincher have collaborated in the past on lauded film soundtracks such as The Social Network, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo and 2014’s hit Gone Girl. They began their long association with Reznor contributing to Fincher’s soundtrack for the movie Seven and the Nine Inch Nails video for ‘Only’ from With Teeth (Interscope).