Kvelertak Shares New Single, New Album and Signing to Rise Records Announced

Legendary rockers Kvelertak have signed to Rise Records (Of Mice & Men, Sevendust) for their new album Splid, due out on February 14th worldwide. The album features new singer Ivar Nikolaisen and a handful of songs in English for the first time, and includes an appearance from plus special guest and prog-Metal legend Troy Sanders of Mastodon. Jam out to a brand new song right now, ‘Bråtebrann’.  Continue reading

Sevendust Guitarist Clint Lowery Shares New Single and Video, Solo Album Coming Soon

Sevendust co-founder/guitarist and vocalist Clint Lowery will release his debut full-length solo album, God Bless The Renegades, out January 31, 2020, via Rise Records, Sevendust’s label. Listen to a new song ‘Kings’ now. Lowery recorded the album with producer and co-writer Michael “Elvis” Baskette [Slash, Alter Bridge] at Studio Barbarosa in Florida. Lowery has been with Sevendust almost 25 years, as well as Dark New Day, Call Me No One, and Hello Demons Meet Skeletons. Not to mention, everyone from Korn to Seether has sought him out on tour as a guitarist. Watch the Clip now! Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Kublai Khan – Absolute

On Absolute (Rise Records), Kublai Khan ticks off a lot of the boxes I’m looking for in modern Metallic Hardcore or extreme music, but something isn’t quite passing state inspection. They’re blending equal parts Hardcore and Metal fury, have meaty breakdowns, occasional Thrash tempos and happen to be from Texas. I should like this. Or I should like this a bit more. Continue reading

Sevendust – Tremonti: Live At The Paramount

In the music industry parlance, sometimes a Iine-up makes too much sense. For two bands with similar career arcs and having even been on festival bills together, it seems odd that Tremonti and Sevendust have never toured together in the USA. Both of them also have recent new albums out at the same time, another cool confluence of events. The Paramount was packed on this night, as it is for most shows if import. Both bands had a throng of fans in the house to see them. Continue reading

Of Mice And Men Stream New Track – “How To Survive”

As we reported last fall, Of Mice and Men, went right back to work after releasing their successful release Defy (Rise Records) album last winter. Now they are back with the first track from their next release, the blistering ‘How To Survive’. Purchase and stream the track right now!

Continue reading