Listen to The JG Thirlwell Remix of “Motherf*cker” by Faith No More

Faith No More has released their previously vinyl-only single of JG Thirlwell “Motherfucker” from their 2015 comebacck album, Sol Invictus (Ipecac Recordings). The amazing avant-garde recasting of the major single from Sol Invictus is reimagined by Thirlwell, the post-Punk innovator best known for his many projects such as Foetus, Marc Almond, soundtracks for Venture Brothers and Archer. The original single wasa Record Store Day release only. Enjoy, you !%@%$%!

Continue reading

Soen Streams a New Single – “EMDR” from Their Record Store Day Release – “The Undiscovered Lotus”


Soen has shared an exclusive new single for their Record Store Day drops #2 earlier this month, The Undiscovered Lotus. The album features new tracks from their 2019 album Lotus (Silver Lining Music) recording sessions. The band shared “EMDR” with others possibly to follow from the vinyl only release (“Thurifer”, “Virtue”) will be released on all DSPs. The band released their last full-length album Imperial (Spinefarm Records) earlier this year, Listen to “EMDR” now!

Continue reading

Foo Fighters To Release Bee Gees Covers Album for Record Store Days

Perennial pranksters and Rock n Roll Hall of Famers Foo Fighters will release a Bee Gees covers album, under the moniker Dee Gees for Records Store Day Drop #2 on July 17th, 2021. Hail Satin – a limited edition vinyl album packaged era-appropriately in a dazzling rainbow mylar sleeve, the album promised to be a party album for summertime. Recorded at Foo Fighters’ 606 studios, Side A features faithful renditions of five Bee Gees tracks “You Should Be Dancing,” Night Fever,” “Tragedy” and “More Than A Woman” + Andy Gibb’s “Shadow Dancing. Side B contains live at 606 renditions of roughly half of their new album, Medicine At Midnight.

Continue reading

George Thorogood And The Destroyers’ Live Album Gets a New Release Date

As previously announced, Craft Recordings will release a new comprehensive reissue of George Thorogood and The DestroyersLive in Boston, 1982 will now be available worldwide on December 18th (as a four-LP set on 180-gram vinyl, a two-CD set, and across digital platforms). This release was delayed due to industry-wide issues following the global pandemic. In addition, the special deluxe edition (pressed on four red-marbled vinyl, including an eye-catching poster, and limited to 1,800 units) is still being released as a Record Store Day exclusive, but will now be available in record stores on Friday, December 11th. Click here to find the nearest participating RSD retailer. Watch the album trailer now!Continue reading

Alice In Chains, Corey Taylor, Chris Cornell, Post Malone, Anthrax, Puscifer, Baroness, and Ice-T All Have Releases for Record Store Black Friday 2020

Today is the final Record Store Day event of 2020, Record Store Black Friday 2020. While this has been a devastating year for the entire world financially, the music industry has suffered the most. None more so than DIY bands and Record shops, the lifeblood of purchasing music and supporting the ecosystem. As many in the media have pointed out, of the countless great Record Store Day special releases out this year, today’s seem to be among the very best including Alice In Chains, Corey Taylor, Chris Cornell, David Gilmour, Anthrax, Puscifer, Post Malone, Masters of Reality, Baroness, Ice-T, Best Coast, Motorhead, Sonny Rollins and many more. If you have the cash and can support record stores and your favorite bands, today is one of the last days in 2020 to do it. Continue reading

Clutch Announces “The Obelisk” Twelve LP Boxed Set for Record Store Day

Clutch announces a special new LP boxed set for Record Store Day drop #3, THe Obelisk, due this Saturday, October 24th via Weathermaker Music. The limited-edition set includes 12 LPs, a Turntable Slipmat, Signed Lithograph, all exclusives. The Obelisk is a box set that consists of all of Clutch’s Weathermaker Music vinyl releases. There are six doj um7t. In addition, the box contains a turntable mat and a square, artist signed lithograph. The rigid box has a magnetic closure and the silver foil is stamped on black Sierra cloth. This is a premium collector’s item and only 2000 exist in the world. Clutch released their twelfth studio album, Book of Bad Decisions, through their own Weathermaker Music in 2018

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Mastodon – Medium Rarities

We have been blessed with a lot of great Mastodon news of late, from celebrating their 20th anniversary, their new song on the Bill And Ted Face The Music soundtrack – “Rufus Lives”, to the band hitting the studio to work on full-length number eight. So 2020 seems like a good time for a good old odds and sods release, the cleverly titled Medium Rarities (Reprise).

Continue reading

GWAR to Release Record Store Day “Death Piggy” Compilation Album

GWAR is preparing a special Record Store Day release, a compilation of the original Death Piggy EPs on are combined here with unreleased and compilation tracks on 180g metallic gold vinyl with experimental etchings, remastered from the original tapes and with liner notes written by the band’s guitarist Russ Bahorsky. Death Piggy was the hardcore punk band that Dave Brockie founded in 1982 that lasted until 1984 before disbanding due to the death of drummer Sean Sumner. Death Piggy was the predecessor to GWAR. Brockie passed away at age 50 in 2014, but GWAR continues today. Continue reading

Record Store Day Shares a Video From Robert Trujillo (Infectious Grooves and Metallica)

Robert Trujillo of Metallica and Infectious Grooves has shared a new video for Record Store Day! Trujillo is promoting a new Infectious Grooves 12” album, celebrating the Infectious Grooves reunion release of new music. This will be the first new IG music Trujillo has made with the band in over twenty-five years. The band will help celebrate Record Store Day in France with a special Disquaire Day in France: Infectious Grooves performance, live at Hellfest on June 20! Infectious Grooves was created by Trujillo and singer Mike Muir as a side project to that band Suicidal Tendencies. Watch the clip now! Continue reading

Rodrigo y Gabriela Shares New Cover of Metallica Classic Track “Battery”

Metal-inspired Flamenco guitar masters Rodrigo y Gabriela are releasing a new EP on Record Store Black Friday on 29th November 2019. Mettal. Coming to fans on limited edition vinyl and only available from independent record stores. The EP will contain RodGab takes on classic thrash track such as Megadeth’s ‘Holy Wars’, Slayer’s ‘Seasons In The Abyss’, and Metallica’s ‘Battery’. All three tracks were produced and recorded by Sanchez in Oslo, Norway and finished at the duo’s own Lumbini Studio in Ixtapa, Zihuatenejo, Mexico. METTAL EP was mixed by Jim Monti (Slipknot, Metallica, KoRN) and then mastered by GRAMMY® Award-winner Ted Jensen (Bring Me The Horizon, Disturbed, Halestorm) at Sterling Sound, Nashville. The duo is also kicking off a new run of tour dates tonight, see them below! Check out the cover of ‘Battery’.right now!

Continue reading