Celebrating 50 years in the music business, legendary guitarist Michael Schenker has recruited a wide selection of different musicians on the latest release, Immortal (Nuclear Blast), a hard-edged rock album that perfectly showcases his talent and versatility. With Ronnie Romero (Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow) acting as the main singer, the vocal side is bolstered by the likes of Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), the record’s co-producer Michael Voss (Mad Max) and former Rainbow frontman Joe Lynn Turner.

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Primal Fear – Metal Commando

Sometimes a title is all you need. And, as it unleashes a victorious scream of power metal majesty heard three townships away, Metal Commando (Nuclear Blast Records), the latest album from Primal Fear, is absolutely one of those titles. Continue reading

Beth Roars Launches a Podcast, New Interview with Ralf Scheepers of Gamma Ray

If you have been following this space, we love YouTuber Beth Roars and her amazing critiques of singers, especially rock and metal vocalists like Mike Patton, Layne Staley, Maynard James Keenan and more. In addition to her recent Patreon campaign, she has launched a podcast, the “Good Job Podcast which you can find on Spotify and other places you listen. Episode #3 features an interview with Ralf Scheepers, the world-renowned singer from Gamma Ray and Primal Fear. They chatted about his career, developing his talent and remaining humble, how the music industry changed over the years, and more. Subscribe and listen now!Continue reading

Audio: Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody – Prometheus

luca turillis rhapsody 2

Cinematic metallers Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody are streaming “Prometheus,” featuring Ralf Scheepers of Primal Fear, off of their forthcoming album Prometheus, Symphonia Ignis Divinus on June 19, 2015 (EU), June 22, 2015 (UK) and June 30, 2015 (US) via Nuclear Blast.

Prometheus: Symphonia Ignis Divinus Track Listing
01: Nova Genesis (Ad Splendorem Angeli Triumphantis)
02: Il Cigno Nero
03: Rosenkreuz (The Rose And The Cross)
04: Anahata
05: Il Tempo Degli Dei
06: One Ring To Rule Them All
07: Notturno
08: Prometheus
09: King Solomon And The 72 Names Of God
10: Yggdrasil
11: Of Michael The Archangel And Lucifer’s Fall Part II: Codex Nemesis
I. Codex Nemesis Alpha Omega
II. Symphonia Ignis Divinus (The Quantum Gate Revealed)
III. The Astral Convergence
IV. The Divine Fire Of The Archangel
V. Of Psyche And Archetypes (System Overloaded)

North American Bonus Track:
12: Thundersteel (cinematic cover version of Riot featuring Ralf Scheepers of Primal Fear)

Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody on Facebook
Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody on Twitter
Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody on YouTube