Free Download: Happy Metal Annihilation Vol 5

amr_sampler_vol 5 cover_new-final

Asher Media Relations has a new holiday sampler Happy Metal Annihilation Vol. 5 available as a free download below.

The track listing is as follows:
01: Accursed Spawn – Clotheshanger Abortion
02: Adrenechrome – The Lead Elephant
03: Aggression – Cut Your Sins Off (Galy Records)
04: Arrival Of Autumn – Like Fire
05: BLEED – Hate March Kill
06: BornBroken – A Nation of Ignorance
07: Cryptic Hymn – Revel In Disgust
08: Defect Designer – Crusaders (Sleaszy Rider Records)
09: Display of Decay – Created To Kill
10: Elderoth – Black And Blue
11: Éohum – Equatorial Rains
12: [Evertrapped] – Palace of Injustice (Hellstorm Recordz)
13: Evilheart – Decimated Opposition (Test Your Metal Records)
14: Exes For Eyes – Done For Good feat Speed Strid of Soilwork
15: Fall City Fall – Love And Art
16: Fallen Angels – Nightmare (Cyberdyne Records)
17: False Flag – Nest Of Vipers
18: FUCK THE FACTS – Solitude (Noise Salvation)
19: Gomorrah – A Disaster’s Nightmare (Test Your Metal Records)
20: Haiduk – Syth
21: Helleborus – Coils
22: Hibria – Pain (Test Your Metal Records)
23: id. – Sagittarius A
24: Infalling– Distorted Visions
25: Inverted Serenity – Everscending
26: Keychain – Shock Rock City
27: Leave The Living – Word of a Whore
28: Meridius – Walk the Plank
29: MUTANK – Corporate Child
30: New Jacobin Club – Parade of Innocents (Manticore Music Group)
31: Odium – Return to Form
32: Psychostick – Obey The Beard
33: Puttin’ On The Foil – Giver To The Liver
34: Pyramids On Mars – Heaven’s Gate
35: Saints of Death – Blood Vendetta
36: Scissortooth – 10 30 (Galy Records)
37: Seven Year Storm – Dyatlov
38: Silent Line – Black and White
39: Striker – Too Late
40: The Apex – Glass Walls
41: The Order of Chaos – Apocalypse Moon
42: Them County Bastardz – No Easy Way
43: Titans Eve – War Path
44: Train Bigger Monkeys – Lack of Morality
45: Tylor Dory Trio – Time The Beholder
46: Van Halst – Save Me
47: Vantablack Warship – The Pit
48: Vesperia – The Western Tempests
49: WILT – Illusion of Hope (Bindrune Recordings)
50: Windy City Slaughter – A Grave For Two
51. XUL – Orbit of Nemesis

Puttin’ On The Foil – Fired Up, Ready To Roll


New musical genres seem to be appearing on the internet daily, many without much use or purpose. However, once in a while a band describes themselves as a genre so unique that it makes you take notice, and this is exactly what Puttin’ On The Foil have achieved with Fired Up, Ready To Roll (Indie). Describing themselves as “hillbilly punk ‘n’ roll” with “tunes to save the world”, it is safe to say that the Okotoks-based three-piece do not take themselves too seriously.

Opening track ‘Shitshow’ begins with a toe-tapping riff, which leads into what can only be described as absolute chaos. The fast-paced and intense song instantly gives you an insight into what Puttin’ On The Foil are about; happy-go-lucky music with simplistic lyrics. Despite the somewhat immature lyrical content, there is something instantly likeable about the humorous band.

The acoustic riff on ‘Fishin’ Song’ lulls you into a fake sense of safety, before leading into a ferocious guitar solo. The general tune of the song sounds vaguely familiar and simplistic, making it stick in your head all day. The lyrics are rather comical; however, their upfront nature and plain to see values could easily appeal to the masses.

Final song ‘Ode To Drunk’ is a comical drinking anthem which could definitely draw in a crowd at a live show. The lyrical focus is obviously on drinking alcohol, making it a possible party anthem. Although Puttin’ On The Foil may not win any awards for creative lyrics, many rock music fans often get fed up of ‘serious’ music and this could easily appeal to them. Sometimes you just want a harmless song to listen to after a long day, and any song from ‘Fire Up, Ready To Roll’ could fit this category.

Despite being a comical band, Puttin’ On The Foil have been able to create an album which demonstrates their potential. All three members are actually rather talented musicians, like Steel Panther, who just enjoy creating hillbilly rock. If you do not take yourself too seriously then you could easily enjoy this harmless rock album.



Puttin’ On The Foil on Facebook