ALBUM REVIEW: State Champs – Kings Of The New Age

For most styles of music, the word ‘generic’ gets used as a negative critique to discredit the artist’s creative ability and expression. However, in the last decade or so, the term ‘generic pop punk’ has become a shameless staple in a scene that values catchy hooks, relatable lyrics and sing-along choruses over all else. Now on their fourth album, Kings Of The New Age (Pure Noise), pop punk hotshots State Champs continue to freely put out the same kind of music they have always loved. Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Moon Tooth – Phototroph

Bizarrely named Long Island quartet Moon Tooth’s new record Phototroph (Pure Noise Records) is a wonderfully eclectic one that mixes many disparate influences into one cohesive, and thoroughly absorbing, whole. From prog, rock, NWOBHM, and grunge to name but a few, Phototroph is a sprawling, unique and engaging offeringContinue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Drug Church – Hygiene

Drug Church have become somewhat of a cult band over the past few years since the release of their seminal album, Cheer back in 2018. The question on everyone’s lips is whether they can keep up their momentum with their fourth album, Hygiene (Pure Noise).

Continue reading

Born Without Bones Shares “NYE” Covers EP

Massachucets rockers Born Without Bones have shared a new New Years’ Eve themed covers EP, NYE via their label Pure Noise Records. The band covered tracks by Motion City Soundtrack, Death Cab for Cutie, and The Zombies all celebrating the holiday. Buy the EP on Bandcamp and stream it now on all DSPS.

Continue reading

Moon Tooth Shares a New Single and Music Video – “The Conduit”

Moon Tooth has shared another new single from their new album due in 2022 via Pure Nosie Records. Produced by Josh Wilber, “The Conduit” their second new single from the album, might be one of the coolest, heaviest songs ever by the band and you can watch the clip, and stream the track right now!

Continue reading

Thoughtcrimes (Ex-Dillinger Escape Plan) Shares New Music Video, EP Reissue Incoming

Post-Hardcore and Heavy Rock band Thoughtcrimes will reissue their acclaimed EP Tap Night, with new new tracks, via Pure Noise Records on October 8th, 2021. The group features former Dillinger Escape Plan drummer Billy Rymer, singer Rick Pepa, guitar players Russ Savarese and Brian Sullivan, and bass player Cody Hosza. The band shared a new animated music video for “Misery’s A Muse” – hand-drawn, animated video treatment created by Rymer’s brother, Tom, and artist Riley Schmidt, which you can see below. Pre-orders are also available.

Continue reading

Stick To Your Guns Share New Unplugged Version of “Amber”, New EP Incoming

Hardcore band Stick To Your Guns have announced a new unplugged EP, The Meaning Remains, due out on February 18 Via Pure Noise Records. The band has shared a new acoustic version of their popular song “Amber” and pre-orders for the EP is live. The EP even features a cover by the beloved 1980s pop classic “Take On Me” by A-Ha. Listen to “Amber” now!

Continue reading

Moon Tooth to Release “Violent Grief Sessions” EP This Week

Long Island progressive music group Moon Tooth has announced they will be releasing Violent Grief Sessions on November 12, 2020 via Pure Noise Records. The EP features live versions of both covers and original songs, the audio for the upcoming release was taken from their recent premiered intimate acoustic event of the same name, which can be streamed today on YouTube.

Continue reading