Listen to Devin Townsend’s New Album – “The Puzzle”

Devin Townsend has released his new album today- The Puzzle – a total DIY affair. Boxed-sets, physical merch, and more are available from his website and global webstores. The Puzzle has a companion album Snuggles that is also coming soon. Neither of these album are meant to be considered part of Devy’s regular output and he is still releasing yet another new album – Lightworker, in 2022. He has also shared a series of videos and posts explaining his rationale behind this new release, why it is coming out as a DIY project, and why it is different than his other projects. Listen now!

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Swallow the Sun – Moonflowers

Swallow the Sun is one of those bands that has created a notable amount of music over the years while remaining true to their own unique sound. They have managed to consistently innovate their thoughtful voice while maintaining their originality. For over twenty years, this Finnish act has been a wheel and stern to the Doom Metal genre. They have steered their ship into the darker depths of this vast category and beyond. It has only been two years since we were given their last album, When a Shadow is Forced into the Light (Century Media Records), yet the founder and writer for the band, Juha Raivio still has a lot to say. The group’s eighth full-length record, Moonflowers (Century Media Records) is coming out to expose their deeper levels of heartache and affliction. Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Khemmis – Deceiver – Nuclear Blast

Hailing from Denver, Khemmis is a blossoming band that has been turning heads since they began to jam in 2012. They cultivated their own little corner in the extensive genre of Doom Metal by creating a strong, unique voice among the other hopeful hordes and wannabes. The success from their second full-length, Hunted (20 Buck Spin) released in 2016, gave them a spotlight and they have been thriving in its beam ever since. Now these fellas are trimmed down to three members, have signed a new record deal, and are getting ready to release their fourth full-length album, Deceiver (Nuclear Blast). The raw, artistic depths that this group can reach with their heaviness is tunneling even deeper on this new record. By intensifying their emotional provocation and sound, Khemmis has struck gold. Continue reading

Mastodon Discusses Writing Process of “Hushed and Grim” Album

Mastodon recently released their new double album – Hushed and Grim via Reprise Records. You can read Ghost Cult’s review here, and order the album and merch at the link below. The band just shared a video of the members discussing how they wrote the new album together. Watch them now! Continue reading

Bullet For My Valentine Drops New Record and Shares Full Album Visualizer

Bullet For My Valentine have released their new self-titled! Launched on the Spinefarm/ Search and Destroy label, their seventh studio album is a return to their heavy Neo-Thrash roots after a few releases that veered more into active rock. Jam out to the new album now and watch the visualizer below!

Continue reading

Volbeat Shares New Single and Lyric Video for “Becoming” – Special London Headline Gig Announced

Volbeat shared a new single and lyric video “Becoming”, their third from their upcoming new album Servant Of The Mind due out on December 3rd via EMI Records. The band annouced a special London headline show next spring. The intimate show in London ahead of their June 2022 Download Festival performance, where they play directly underneath headliners Biffy Clyro and Korn on Sunday’s main stage. The one-off London date will take place at the 800-capacity O2 Academy Islington venue on May 21st, 2022, a giant underplay for the band who have previously sold out the 48,250 capacity Telia Parken stadium back home in Denmark. Tickets are expected to sell out rapidly when they go on sale. Watch the clip, and pre-order the album now to get your first crack at tickets! Continue reading

Senses Fail Shares a New Single and Video – “I’m Sorry I’m Leaving”

Post-hardcore legends Senses Fail have announced their new album Hell Is In Your Head, due out on July 15th, 2022 via Pure Noise Records. Pre-orders are live now at the link below. The band released a second new single in recent times and a slick video for the track “I’m Sorry I’m Leaving” which you can waitch right now!

Continue reading

Mastodon Shares Hilarious Videos as “Hushed And Grim” Release Approaches

Mastodon will release their new album Hushed and Grim tomorrow, October 29th, 2021. You can read Ghost Cult’s review here and pre-order the album and merch at the link below. As the band did with the Cooking With Mastodon series to launch the new album months ago, the band has shared a series of comedy videos focusing on each member of the band. Watch them now!

Continue reading