Listen to THOU Cover “Them Bones” By Alice In Chains


Avant-garde Sludge Metal chameleons THOU have released a cover of the classic Alice In Chains track ‘Them Bones’, which is featured on the forthcoming Magnetic Eye Redux series installment Dirt [Redux] More information about this record can be found below. Check out the track at Revolver!

Continue reading

Listen to Khemmis Cover “Down In A Hole” By Alice In Chains for “Dirt Redux”

Magnetic Eye Records just dropped the first single from Dirt [Redux]. Colorado doom metal quartet Khemmis chose ‘Down In A Hole’, originally the fourth track on Alice In Chains’ 1992 classic, Dirt (Columbia Records). Listen to the song now!

Continue reading

News: Low Flying Hawks Releasing Kofuku In February

low flying hawks

Low Flying Hawks will be releasing their debut album Kōfuku on February 12, 2016 via Magnetic Eye Records. The album was produced by Toshi Kasai (Big Business) at Sounds of Sirens studio in LA, and featuring Trevor Dunn (Mr Bungle, Melvins) and Dale Crover (Melvins, Nirvana) on drums. Stream “Ruins” below.

Low Flying Hawks:

EHA – Guitar, Bass, Lead Vocals
AAL – Guitar, Bass, Additional Vocals

low flying hawks kofuku

Track Listing:

01: Kofuku
02: Now, Apocalypse
03: Seafloor Fathoms
04: Fading Sun
05: White Temple
06: Kokkai
07: Ruins
08: Wolves Within Wolves
09: Till The Night Meets The Light
10: Destruction Complete