Matt Skiba and the Sekrets Releasing Kuts In June

matt skiba and the sekrets kuts

Matt Skiba and the Sekrets is releasing their second album entitled KUTS on June 2, 2015 (North America) and June 1, 2015 (Europe) via Superball Music. The album was produced by Rob Schnapf (Elliott Smith, Beck, the Vines) and the album cover was photographed by Jonathan Weiner and posted above.

Skiba’s first album with the Sekrets, 2012’s Babylon, received adulation from both fans and press. Now, Matt Skiba and his Sekrets (Hunter Burgan on bass, Jarrod Alexander drums) ready the release of KUTS. Skiba’s ongoing work in Alkaline Trio has been a well-documented punk rock success story, and the vocalist/guitarist has recently performed several gigs as a temporary member of punk/alt icons Blink-182.

Says Skiba of KUTS:

“The writing style and entire approach to this new one was a stronger desire to do something fairly different from my other band. We used sounds hugely influenced by early David Bowie stuff and took more chances. I knew that the playing of Hunter and Jarrod would bring entirely new elements to the songs that would help shape them in a huge way and influence ideas that I would never have thought of on my own. They did great stuff for the last record but had even more freedom on this one. It really shaped the way this record sounds.”

KUTS Track Listing:
01: Lonely and Kold
02: She Wolf
03: Krazy
04: She Said
05: I Just Killed to Say I love You
06: Way Bakk When
07: Krashing
08: Hemophiliak
09: Never Believe
10. Vienna