EXCLUSIVE VIDEO PREMIERE: Imonolith – “Breathe [The Quarantine Sessions]”

Ghost Cult is psyched to bring you an exclusive video from supergroup Imonlith today! The band has been productive during the pandemic, releasing a series of clips curating socially distanced tracks from their debut album! Today we are here to share ‘Breathe [The Quarantine Sessions]’ The group will release a new video in the series every Monday for the entire albums’ tracklist. The band just released their acclaimed debut album, State of Being, and features a veritable who’s who of tremendous talents, such as drummer Ryan Van Poederooyen (Devin Townsend Project), guitarist Brian ‘Beav’ Wadell (Devin Townsend Project), Jon Howard (Threat Signal), guitarist Kai Huppunen (Methods of Mayhem, Noise Therapy) and Scott Whalen (Econoline Crush). State of Being also features special guest appearances from Jens Kidman (Meshuggah) and Avatar vocalist Johannes Eckerström. Watch the clip now!

Continue reading

Imonolith Shares New Video, Pre-Orders for Debut Album Go Live

Metal and Rock supergroup Imonolith (members ex-Devin Townsend Project, Threat Signal, Arkea, Methods of Mayhem, Econoline Crush) has shared a video for thier brand new single ‘Instinct’, coming from their upcoming debut album, State of Being, due out on Match 27th 2020. It’s the second track released after ‘Hollow’ was dropped late last year. Tour dates for Europe are booked for this spring. The band has also dropped a new website and pre-orders are live forState of Being too. Continue reading

Imonolith Shares Debut Single And Video – “Hollow”

Imonolith, the supergroup comprised of former and current members of Devin Townsend Project, Threat Signal,Strapping Young Lad, Fear Factory and Methods of Mayhem has released their debut single and video! Featuring Brian ‘Beav Waddell, Byron Stroud, Jed Simon, Jon Howard, and Ryan van Poederooyen, this band is one of the most exciting prospects in music in 2019. Watch, stream and purchase ‘Hollow’ right now! Continue reading

Bayside Announced New Acoustic Tour Dates

Pop punk vets Bayside have announced a full band acoustic tour for late 2018/early 2019. This will be I support of their upcoming new album Acoustic Volume 2 due out September 28th via Hopeless Records. Pre-sales for the album, like the tickets for the tour, are on sale now at the links below. General on sale for the tour will begin this Friday, August 24th at 12pm ET.Continue reading

Ex-Devin Townsend Band Members Form Supergroup Imonolith

Former members of The Devin Townsend Project and Stapping Young Lad have teamed up with Jon Howard of Threat Signal to form a supergroup, Imonolith. Howard explains the choice of band name in a post on Facebook.Continue reading

News: Threat Signal Sign Worldwide Deal With Agonia Records

threat signal 2016

Canadian melodic thrashers Threat Signal have signed a worldwide deal with Agonia Records and are currently recording their long awaited fourth studio album Disconnect, due out in the first half of 2016.

Band vocalist Jon Howard commented:

“We are very excited to have inked a deal with Agonia records. We strongly believe that Agonia will be a great partnership, and together we will push Threat Signal’s music to more listeners than ever before. Our new album ‘Disconnect’ in my opinion is the strongest album we’ve recorded to date. Thank you Agonia for making this happen for us, and we look forward to the road ahead!”.

Endast – Thrive




For me, Montreal Canada’s Endast came out of nowhere. With their third release Thrive, it’s clear they know what they’re doing. With the assistance of Bjorn Strid of Soilwork and Jon Howard of Threat Signal co-producing, this is a sonic powerhouse of Canadian metal.


Bassist Ryan Miller’s tone is infectious all throughout this recording. He shines heavily on the first of two instrumentals ‘Letting Go’ and ‘No Fate But What We Make’. The guitar team of Pepe Poliguin and Chris Arsenian deliver the most haunted instrumentals I’ve heard in a while. Its just nice and creepy, it’s perfect. You can hear them feed off each other on ‘Suck It Up’ and ‘Your Best Stories Are Victories’.


James Arsenian’s blue-collar lyrics are very relatable and he’s easily understood. He has a more hardcore style approach to his vocals that fits great with the music. Bjorn also lends his pipes to the groove filled ‘Oceans of Regrets’. Drummer Steve Harlall does a masterful job on this album. No overplaying here, he just has this nice little moments of drummy goodness sprinkled over songs like ‘Brotherhood’ and ‘Breath the Bullet In’.

I don’t know whats in the water in Canada but keep on drinking it! They don’t really sound like anyone. They are their own animal that deserves to be heard.



Endast on Facebook