Ben Weinman To Join Suicidal Tendencies For Their Upcoming Tour

Benjamin Weinman, formerly of The Dillinger Escape Plan, has announced he is joining Suicidal Tendencies for their upcoming tour, including their exclusive show at House of Vans in Brooklyn, and INKcarceration Festival in Ohio, This comes on the heels of the announcement that guitarist Jeff Pogan has left Suicidal. ST has also announced two more shows this September in Boston and Washington DC, under the name “Still Cyco Punk After All These Years”. Still Cyco After All These Years (Epic) is the name of their 1993 covers album where they re-recorded their first album, which turns 25 this year. The band is playing their debut album in full at House of Vans and are releasing a new album this fall, according to drummer Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, Dead Cross).

Continue reading

Guitarist Jeff Pogan Exists Suicidal Tendencies, Summer Tour Kicks Off Soon

Guitarist Jeff Pogan, a member of Suicidal Tendencies since 2016, has announced his departure from the band, via a post on Instagram. In the post, he wrote “I have decided to leave Suicidal Tendencies for personal reasons. This means I will not be playing on any of the upcoming shows or tours. I wish the guys the best of luck and am grateful for all of the experiences I had with them.” Pogan played on the World Gone Mad EP. He also contributed to the new ST album, due out this fall. See Jeff’s full statement below. Suicidal kicks off a new slate of tour dates, including a free show at House of Vans in Brooklyn, NY, where the band will celebrate the 35th anniversary of their debut album, performing it in its entirety.

Continue reading

Suicidal Tendencies – World Gone Mad


In the three years since Suicidal Tendencies released their last album, 13 (Suicidal), to a somewhat mixed reception, things have changed substantially once again in the Californian act’s camp. Main man Mike Muir and his trademark bandanna are back of course, but only lead guitarist Dean Pleasants survives from the 2013 line-up. Out go guitarist Nico Santora, bassist Stephen Bruner, and drummer Eric Moore, to be replaced by Jeff Pogan (rhythm guitar), Ra Diaz (bass), and some chap called Dave Lombardo holding the sticks. Continue reading