October 12th 2018 New Music Releases

Check out all of today’s new releases in the music world you need to know about, from your friends at Ghost Cult!Continue reading

Album Trailer: Impellitteri – Venom

impellitteri band 2015_638

Impellitteri is streaming an album trailer for their new album Venom below, out April 17, 2015 in Europe and April 21, 2015 in North America via Frontiers Music Srl.

Venom is described in a press release as “a record filled with addictive and memorable riffs, guitar solos that feature Chris Impellitteri’s blistering shredding technique coupled with strong melody and taste. Rob Rock’s vocals are mesmerizing, melodic, and will make the listener sing along with each song long after the record is over. Lastly, the band boggles the mind with brutal drumming (featuring Jon Dette, formerly of Testament and Slayer) filled with speed and groove and beastly bass playing (curtesy of James Pulli) that supports Impellitteri’s sonic madness! The result is a record that excites and musically satisfy every Metal and Rock fan, and every musician around the world. To add to their quest, Impellitteri also wanted to create music that would take the listener on a musical journey thru different time periods of metal and rock.”

Venom track listing:
01: Venom
02: Empire Of Lies
03: We Own The Night
04: Nightmare
05: Face The Enemy
06: Dominoe Theory
07: Jehova
08: Rise
09: Time Machine
10: Holding On
11: Rock Through The Night (bonus track)
12: Reach For the Sky (bonus track)

Recording lineup:
Chris Impellitteri – Lead Guitar
Rob Rock – Lead Vocals
James Pulli – Bass
Jon Dette – Drums