Imonolith Shares a New Lyric Video for a Cover of Bjork’s “Army of Me”

Metal supergroup (The Devin Townsend Project, Threat Signal, Arkea, Methods of Mayhem, Econoline Crush) Imonolith has shared a new single and lyric video for their cover of Bjork’s classic track “Army of Me.” The cover comes from their upcoming new EP, Progressions, coming soon with details to follow. The band released their debut album State of Being, released March 27th 2020. Watch the clip right now!

Continue reading

Desalmado Shares New Music Video – “Hollow”

Brazilian death grind band Desalmado has released a brand new music video for their song “Hollow.” The second single off their upcoming new album due later in 2021, due out via Blood Blast distribution. The new album title is still to be announced and more details to follow soon. The track features Argentinian singer Noelia Recalde, acclaimed for her expressive voice and talents in South America. Formed in 2004, Desalmado is today one of the leaders in the Brazilian underground, and even the father of Brazialn metal, Max Cavalera (Cavalera Conspiracy, Soulfly and ex-Sepultura), is a fan! Watch the video here!

Continue reading

Listen to A Brand New Static-X Song – “Hollow”

Static-X has shared a brand new single, “Hollow”, out now on all streaming DSPs. The song is from the highly anticipated new album, Project Regeneration, featuring the last recordings of the band’s late frontman Wayne Static, which is due on May 29. The groups founding line-up of bassist Tony Campos, drummer Ken Jay, and guitarist Koichi Fukuda will also be featured on the album and in the music videos. The track is great and it’s amazing to hear Wayne’s trademark vocals and writing style on the song. Jam it out right now! Continue reading

Imonolith Shares New Video, Pre-Orders for Debut Album Go Live

Metal and Rock supergroup Imonolith (members ex-Devin Townsend Project, Threat Signal, Arkea, Methods of Mayhem, Econoline Crush) has shared a video for thier brand new single ‘Instinct’, coming from their upcoming debut album, State of Being, due out on Match 27th 2020. It’s the second track released after ‘Hollow’ was dropped late last year. Tour dates for Europe are booked for this spring. The band has also dropped a new website and pre-orders are live for State of Being too. Continue reading

Imonolith Shares Debut Single And Video – “Hollow”

Imonolith, the supergroup comprised of former and current members of Devin Townsend Project, Threat Signal, Strapping Young Lad, Fear Factory and Methods of Mayhem has released their debut single and video! Featuring Brian ‘Beav Waddell, Byron Stroud, Jed Simon, Jon Howard, and Ryan van Poederooyen, this band is one of the most exciting prospects in music in 2019. Watch, stream and purchase ‘Hollow’ right now! Continue reading

Watch Phil Anselmo Perform A Pantera Song Medley With His Solo Band

Philip H. Anselmo And The Illegals just kicked off a solo headline tour last week. At their stop in San Antonio, TX the band played a medley of songs from Phil’s old band Pantera. The jammed out to ‘Domination/Hollow’ as heard on the classic 1997 live album Official Live: 101 Proof (East /West) Watch the fan-filmed footage below. Continue reading