Free Download: Happy Metal Annihilation Vol 5

amr_sampler_vol 5 cover_new-final

Asher Media Relations has a new holiday sampler Happy Metal Annihilation Vol. 5 available as a free download below.

The track listing is as follows:
01: Accursed Spawn – Clotheshanger Abortion
02: Adrenechrome – The Lead Elephant
03: Aggression – Cut Your Sins Off (Galy Records)
04: Arrival Of Autumn – Like Fire
05: BLEED – Hate March Kill
06: BornBroken – A Nation of Ignorance
07: Cryptic Hymn – Revel In Disgust
08: Defect Designer – Crusaders (Sleaszy Rider Records)
09: Display of Decay – Created To Kill
10: Elderoth – Black And Blue
11: Éohum – Equatorial Rains
12: [Evertrapped] – Palace of Injustice (Hellstorm Recordz)
13: Evilheart – Decimated Opposition (Test Your Metal Records)
14: Exes For Eyes – Done For Good feat Speed Strid of Soilwork
15: Fall City Fall – Love And Art
16: Fallen Angels – Nightmare (Cyberdyne Records)
17: False Flag – Nest Of Vipers
18: FUCK THE FACTS – Solitude (Noise Salvation)
19: Gomorrah – A Disaster’s Nightmare (Test Your Metal Records)
20: Haiduk – Syth
21: Helleborus – Coils
22: Hibria – Pain (Test Your Metal Records)
23: id. – Sagittarius A
24: Infalling– Distorted Visions
25: Inverted Serenity – Everscending
26: Keychain – Shock Rock City
27: Leave The Living – Word of a Whore
28: Meridius – Walk the Plank
29: MUTANK – Corporate Child
30: New Jacobin Club – Parade of Innocents (Manticore Music Group)
31: Odium – Return to Form
32: Psychostick – Obey The Beard
33: Puttin’ On The Foil – Giver To The Liver
34: Pyramids On Mars – Heaven’s Gate
35: Saints of Death – Blood Vendetta
36: Scissortooth – 10 30 (Galy Records)
37: Seven Year Storm – Dyatlov
38: Silent Line – Black and White
39: Striker – Too Late
40: The Apex – Glass Walls
41: The Order of Chaos – Apocalypse Moon
42: Them County Bastardz – No Easy Way
43: Titans Eve – War Path
44: Train Bigger Monkeys – Lack of Morality
45: Tylor Dory Trio – Time The Beholder
46: Van Halst – Save Me
47: Vantablack Warship – The Pit
48: Vesperia – The Western Tempests
49: WILT – Illusion of Hope (Bindrune Recordings)
50: Windy City Slaughter – A Grave For Two
51. XUL – Orbit of Nemesis

Hibria – Hibria

Hibria self titled album cover 2015


Brazil’s Hibria have released their new self-titled album from Test Your Metal Records, fifth in their discography. After having experimenting with their sound with their past release Hibria have returned more to their expected power metal influence though we are treated to heavy grit at times. Iuri Sanson’s soaring vocals backed up by technical guitar solos and drumming really help Hibria stand up against many of the other power metal bands through out the world. Songs such as the first track, ‘Pain’, are evidence of them looking to stand out even more. Much like your average heavy/power metal song until you get past the shredding guitar solo. The guitar work gets a bit more of a groove as it is then accompanied by what sounds like saxophones and trumpets. Unexpected and enjoyable. A risk that definitely paid off.

Abel Carmargo and Renato Osorio’s guitar work help the album as a whole grab the listener’s attention. No shortage of great riffs and technical solos. Whether it‘s high flying power metal or a more aggressive pounding, these two don‘t disappoint. ‘Tightrope’ has just flashes of a thrash vibe to it showing Hibria can definitely play material more aggressive. ‘Legacy’ is purely to showcase their ability to be a pure headbanger. The problem is I find the track to be the most underwhelming on the album. Especially Iuri Sanson‘s attempt at harsh vocals. Overall a disappointing track.

It’s a solid album. I also enjoyed their risk of incorporating the use of saxophones and trumpets during a guitar solo, albeit it felt a bit silly. It may be a bit unique, but not unique enough from other heavy/power metal acts.