Diabolicum Releasing Ia Pazuzu (The Abyss Of The Shadows) On July 7th

diabolicum Ia pazuzu (the abyss of the shadows)

Cult Swedish industrial black metallers Diabolicum will be releasing their first release in 14 years (and third overall) with Ia Pazuzu (The Abyss Of The Shadows) on July 7, 2015 via Code666/Aural Music. This one features Shining‘s Niklas Kvarforth on vocals.

Initially spawed in 1994 by Sasrof and Thorne under the Imperial moniker, Diabolicum stand among the prime instigators of the industrial black metal scene. The collective’s first demo appeared under the title Mori Voluntaria. The tape was recorded in just two days at a mental hospital and included the session vocals of Blackblood (Tommy Dahlström now of Aeon). Following various personnel shifts, Imperial unleashed The Imperial Darkness demo with vocals and lead guitar handled by Thyrfing (Stefan Dhalberg) with third demo, De FÆrdÆmdas Legion, unveiled by Arte De Occulta shortly thereafter. By 1997, members of Imperial formed black metal collective, Helvete, together with Mysteriis and Kraath of Setherial. The project was put on hold when guitarist Sasrof took over bass responsibilities for Setherial.

Ia Pazuzu (The Abyss Of The Shadows) Track Listing:
01: Baxxar Ehl Uhza
02: The Void Of Astaroth
03: The Silent Spring
04: Genocide Bliss
05: Salvation Through Vengeance
06: The Abyss Of The Shadows
07: One Mans War
08: Angelmaker
09: Ia Pazuzu

Diabolicum 2015 Lineup:
Niklas Kvarforth – vocals
Sasrof – guitars
Gorgorium – bass
Likstrand – guitar

Aural Music on Facebook