Former Mudvayne, Hellyeah, Skrape Members Form Audiotopsy


A new band named Audiotopsy, featuring Greg Tribbett (Mudvayne, Hell Yeah), drummer Matt McDonough (Mudvayne), vocalist Billy Keeton (Skrape) and bassist Perry Stern, has formed and describes the music as having “everything you want in a record… heavy/melodic/atmospheric/big hooky riffs [with] sing alongs as well.” The album is in the mixing process and is currently untitled. Look for it Summer 2015 via a label-signing announcement shortly.

Audiotopsy on Twitter

Download Festival announces King 810, In Flames, L7 + 20 more


The full line up of the UK’s Premier Summer festival, Download Festival, is beginning to take shape with the addition of 23 more acts including Thrash Metal Kings Testament and legendary Brit Rockers Thunder.

The most high profile of today’s announcements, King 810 are confirmed a year after they had to cancel their spot on the bill due to the arrest of vocalist David Gunn.



Download Festival on Facebook