Season 2 of The Boys Features the Rolling Stones, Talking Heads, Goo Goo Dolls, U2, and Billy Joel

The anti-heroic Superhero series, The Boys, based on the popular comic created by Garth Ennis (Preacher, The Punisher) and co-created, designed, and illustrated by Darick Robertson (Wolverine, HAPPY!) just saw the first three episodes released to Amazon Prime Video this week. As was the case in season one, the show is a blur of action sequences, bloody gore, cursing like a sailor, sand social commentary, and smart musical choices. Already heard in season two so far are The Rolling Stones (“Sympathy for the Devil”), Talking Heads (“Psycho Killer”, U2 (“Where the Streets Have No Name”, Goo Goo Dolls (“Iris”), and Billy Joel, who was one of the signature artists heard in season one (“Pressure”, “Piano Man”, “You’re Only Human”). The first three episodes and the post-show hosted by Ayesha Tyler are all streaming now. New episodes arrive every Friday through early October. Continue reading

Ace Frehley To Perform At The NHL Winter Classic

Original KISS lead guitarist and New York City rock icon Ace Frehley will perform his classic song ‘Back In The New York Groove’ at the NHL’s Winter Classic on New Years’ Day. The Buffalo Sabres will take on the hometown New York Rangers at New York’s Citi Field. Also performing are Goo Goo Dolls and E Street Band Drummer Max Weinberg.Continue reading

Audio: Metal Blade Founder Brian Slagel Guests On The Jasta Show

Brian Slagel of Metal Blade Records, photo credit Stephanie Cabral

Brian Slagel of Metal Blade Records, photo credit Stephanie Cabral

Metal Blade Records founder/CEO Brian Slagel is the latest guest on The Jasta Show Podcast, hosted by Jamey Jasta of Hatebreed. Brian and Jamey discussed changes in the record industry, vinyl, cassettes, Candiria, Guns N’ Roses, Motley Crue, Metallica, Armored Saint, Chef Chris Santos and Black Light Records, Goo Goo Dolls, publishing, Metal Blade’s 35 anniversary in 2017, Between The Buried And Me, King Diamond and much more.

News: Goo Goo Dolls Releasing 20th Anniversary Edition of A Boy Named Goo

goo goo dolls boy named goo 20th anniversary edition

Goo Goo Dolls has released the 20th anniversary edition of A Boy Named Goo with seven previously unreleased tracks, recorded live at The Academy in New York in November 1995 and including both acoustic recordings and covers. The record is out now via Warner Bros Records.

A Boy Named Goo 20th Anniversary Tracklisting:
01: Long Way Down
02: Burnin’ Up
03: Naked
04: Flat Top
05: Impersonality
06: Name
07: Only One
08: Somethin’ Bad
09: Ain’t That Unusual
10: So Long
11: Eyes Wide Open
12: Disconnected
13: Slave Girl
14: Long Way Down*
15: Name*
16: Naked*
17: Impersonality*
18: Million Miles Away* (Plimsouls cover)
19: Don’t Change* (INXS cover)
20: Flat Top*
*Previously unreleased, live, all from The Academy, New York, NY 11/21/95