Supergroup Gone Is Gone Release New Single

Rock supergroup Gone Is Gone, the band featuring Mastodon’s Troy Sanders, At The Drive-In’s Tony Hajjar, Queens Of The Stone Age’s Troy Van Leeuwen and guitarist-keyboardist Mike Zarin, has released a new song called ‘No One Ever Walked On Water’. ‘No One Ever Walked On Water’ is the first new music from Gone Is Gone since the release of ‘Phantom Limb’ in November 2017 as part of a seven-inch red vinyl single for Record Store Day’s Black Friday. Gone Is Gone’s debut album, Echolocation, entered Billboard’s Heatseekers Chart at No. 3 back in January 2017. Check it out now!

Continue reading

Members Of Mastodon, Gojira, And More Donate Artwork To Charity Auction

Mastodon‘s Troy Sanders, Gojira‘s Mario Duplantier, At The Drive-In‘s Cedric Bixler-Zavala, and others are donating works of art to a charity auction to benefit kids in need via Smile + Wonder. Continue reading

Anthrax, Clutch, Kreator, And Venom Among Black Friday ‘Record Store Day’ Releases

Today is, not only Record Store Day, but also Black Friday, and there are a ton of new rock and heavy metal releases available. Continue reading

Gone Is Gone Premiere “Echolocation” Video

Gone Is Gone, the group featuring members of Mastodon, Queens Of The Stone Age and At The Drive-In, released their latest record, Echolocation, to the world back in January, and today they’ve teamed up with Metal Hammer to premiere their bizarre new video for the title track online. Continue reading