Video: Guns N Roses Launches Not In This Lifetime Tour In Detroit



Guns N Roseslaunched their “Not In This Lifetime” tour Thursday night (June 23) at Detroit, Michigan’s Ford Field. 41,000 capacity audience packed the stadium to watch the band play a two-hour-and-35-minutes. The show started just before 9:45 p.m. For the Detroit show, Axl Rosewas no longer constricted to the chair he had been seated in since he broke his foot during a surprise GNR club show in April 1 in Los Angeles.

The tour features three members of the classic GN’R lineup — Axl Rose, bassist Duff McKagan and Slash— backed by drummer Frank Ferrer, guitarist Richard Fortus, keyboardist Dizzy Reed and new second keyboardist Melissa Reese.

guns n roses





See setlist for Detroit show below:

01. It’s So Easy
02. Mr. Brownstone
03. Chinese Democracy
04. Welcome To The Jungle
05. Double Talkin’ Jive
06. Estranged
07. Live And Let Die
08. Rocket Queen
09. You Could Be Mine
10. Raw Power (Iggy and THE Stooges cover)
11. This I Love
12. Civil War
13. Coma
14. Speak Softly Love (love theme from “The Godfather”)
15. Sweet Child O’ Mine
16. Better
17. Out Ta Get Me
18. Wish You Were Here
19. November Rain
20. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (Bob Dylan cover)
21. Nightrain


22. Don’t Cry
23. The Seeker (The Who Cover)
24. Paradise City

[amazon asin=B0000TLA9G&template=iframe image1]