Haken Confirm Upcoming Fall European Tour


London progressive metallers Haken have an upcoming European tour with Between The Buried and Me. They are supporting the Restoration EP, out now via InsideOutMusic.

European Festivals
Jun 20: Hellfest – Clisson (FR)
Jul 11: Be Prog My Friend – Barcelona (ES)
Jul 12: UK Tech Fest – Newark (UK)
Jul 19: Night of the Prog – Loreley (DE)
Jul 25: Ramblin Man Fair – Maidstone (UK)

HAKEN European tour:
Sep 16: Talking Heads – Southampton (UK)
Sep 17: Electric Ballroom – London (UK)
Sep 18: Gorilla – Manchester (UK)
Sep 19: The Garage – Glasgow (UK)
Sep 20: The Key Club – Leeds (UK)
Sep 22: Rescue Rooms – Nottingham (UK)
Sep 23: The Haunt – Brighton (UK)
Sep 25: La Maroquinerie – Paris (FR)
Sep 26: Magasin 4 – Brussels (BE)
Sep 27: Melkweg – Amsterdam (NL)
Sep 28: Logo – Hamburg (DE)
Sep 29: Magnet – Berlin (DE)
Sep 30: Backstage Club – Munich (DE)
Oct 01: Euroblast Festival – Cologne (DE)
Oct 03: Vega Small Hall – Copenhagen (DK)
Oct 04: Sticky Fingers – Gothenburg (SE)
Oct 05: John Dee – Oslo (NO)
Oct 06: Klubben/Fryshuset – Stockholm (SE)
Oct 08: Tavastia – Helsinki (FI)

Haken on Twitter
Haken on Facebook
InsideOutMusic on YouTube
InsideOutMusic on Facebook

Leprous Releasing The Congregation In June

Leprous 1

Norwegian progsters Leprous have completed work on their forthcoming studio album titled The Congregation, which will be released on May 25, 2015 in Europe and June 2, 2015 in North America via InsideOutMusic.

Leprous have recorded the drums, guitars and bass for their new album in Sweden’s Fascination Street / Ghostward Studios with David Castillo (Katatonia, Opeth) and the vocals together with Heidi Solberg Tveitan & Vegard Tveitan at Mnemosyne Studios in Norway. Just like the preceding albums Bilateral and Coal, The Congregation was mixed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Symphony X, Kreator).

They have announced their upcoming European touring schedule, which the dates are posted below.

leprous tour

LEPROUS European Tour 2015:
Sep 25: Garage – Bergen (Norway)
Oct 02: Forbraendingen – Copenhagen (Denmark)
Oct 03: Euroblast Festival – Cologne (Germany)
Oct 04: Progpower Europe – Baarlo (The Netherlands)
Oct 05: Le Divan Du Monde – Paris (France)
Oct 06: Le Ferrailleur – Nantes (France)
Oct 08: RCA club – Lisbon (Portugal)
Oct 09: Caracol – Madrid (Spain)
Oct 10: Garaje – Murcia (Spain)
Oct 11: Apolo 2 – Barcelona, (Spain)
Oct 12: Ninkasi Kao – Lyon (France)
Oct 13: Garage – London, (UK)
Oct 14: Ruby Lounge – Manchester (UK)
Oct 15: The Fleece – Bristol (UK)
Oct 16: Jan Hertog – Maasmechelen (Belgium)
Oct 17: Substage – Karlsruhe (Germany)
Oct 19: Legend Club – Milano (Italy)
Oct 24: Majestic Club – Bratislava (Slovakia)
Oct 25: Nova Chmelnice – Prague (Czech Republic)
Oct 26: Progresja – Warszaw (Poland)
Oct 27: Rockcafe – Riga (Latvia)
Oct 28: Nosturi – Helsinki (Finland)
Oct 30: Bryggarsalen – Stockholm (Sweden)
Oct 31: John Dee – Oslo (Norway)

LEPROUS – Live at European Festivals 2015:
Jun 05: Fortarock Festival – Nijmegen (NT)
Jul 11: BeProgMyFriend Festival – Barcelona (ES)
Oct 03: Euroblast Festival – Cologne (DE)
Oct 04: Progpower Europe – Baarlo (NT)

LEPROUS line-up 2015:
Einar Solberg – Lead Vocal, Keys
Tor Oddmund Suhrke – Guitars
Øystein Landsverk – Guitars
Baard Kolstad – Drums

Leprous Mobile Site (mobile website)
Leprous on Facebook
Leprous on YouTube
InsideOutMusic on YouTube
InsideOutMusic on Facebook

Subversion Streaming “Catalyst”

subversionb band 2015

UK melodic tech metal outfit Subversion is streaming “Catalyst,” off their sophomore release Animi, out March 3, 2015 via Rogue Records America, here.

Originating from the mind of Kai Giritli in 2008, Subversion has played internationally with the likes of Tesseract, Mnemic, Monuments, Xerath, Hacktivist and Chimp Spanner and has been part of UK Tech Metal Festival and Euroblast Festival.

The five-piece potently blends hard-hitting vocals from front man, Jay Shields, with Giritli’s soaring, hook-filled clean singing, guitar riffs that sway from heavy groove to epic melody and laser-tight percussion from drummer, Ben Atkinson.

Animi was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by guitarist/vocalist, Kai Giritli, and artwork comes courtesy of Snovonne Drake.

Stream the music video for “Born of the Sun” here, and stream “Imperfect” here.

1. Born of the Sun
2. Catalyst
3. Imperfect
4. Revelation
5. Illusion of Eternity
6. Entropy
7. In Order to Live (Pt. 2)
8. Pariah
9. Novation
10. Animi

subversion video

Subversion is…

Kai Giritli – guitar/vocals
Jay Shields – vocals
Ben Atkinson – drums
Sean Moxom – guitar
Rich Lawry-Johns – bass

Subversion on Facebook
Subversion on Twitter
Subversion on Instagram
Subversion on Reverbnation
Subversion on YouTube
Subversion on Bandcamp
Rogue Records America on Facebook
Rogue Records America on Bandcamp