Video: Earthside Releases Mob Mentality Clip Featuring Lajon From Sevendust

Earthside A Dream In Static album cover

Self-described cinematic rock group Earthside have released their new music video for the track ‘Mob Mentality’, from their upcoming debut album A Dream In Static, due out on October 23rd. You can watch the video at this link or below:

‘Mob Mentality’ features Lajon Witherspoon from Sevendust on vocals and the Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO) on the track. Guitarist James Van Dyck commented on the video:


“Making this video was a fulfilling process because as such a transdisciplinary project, it crossed our paths with talented individuals across the arts,” van Dyck explained. “We worked with dancers, choreographers, directors, editors, colorists, professional orchestral musicians, a conductor, an orchestra contractor, a wardrobe/costume person, and of course a rock star vocalist. Involving all these people in our art reaffirmed the value of what we’re doing and sets the stage for the collaborative spirit we hope to continue to embody as we reach across the arts into the worlds of film, dance, video games, and other visual arts.”


A Dream in Static track listing with guest appearances:

I. The Closest I’ve Come

II. Mob Mentality

Featured Guest Vocalist: Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust)

Featured Ensemble: The Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO)

III. A Dream In Static

Featured Guest Vocalist: Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT, ex-Skyharbor)

IV. Entering The Light

Featured Guest Performer: Max ZTHammered Dulcimer

Featured Ensemble: The Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO)

V. Skyline

VI. Crater

Featured Guest Vocalist: Björn Strid (Soilwork)

VII. The Ungrounding

VIII. Contemplation Of The Beautiful

Featured Guest Vocalist: Eric Zirlinger (Face the King, ex-Seer)


Earthside online

Earthside on Facebook

Earthside on Twitter

Earthside on Instagram

Earthside on YouTube

Video + Audio: Earthside – Behind The Scenes + The Closest I’ve Come

earthside a dream in static

New Haven progressive metallers Earthside is streaming a behind-the-scenes studio footage footage from the recording process of its upcoming debut album, A Dream in Static below. The inherently collaborative cross-continental project, due to release later this year, was recorded in Stockholm, Sweden under the watch of renowned producer and mix engineer, David Castillo (Opeth, Katatonia, Bloodbath), and additional mix and mastering engineer, Jens Bogren (Opeth, Soilwork, The Ocean, Devin Townsend).

Stream “The Closest I’ve Come” below.

Earthside is…

Jamie van Dyck – Guitar
Frank Sacramone – Keyboards
Ben Shanbrom – Drums
Ryan Griffin – Bass

Earthside on Facebook