Maruta Releasing Remain Dystopian June 2nd, Streaming “Stand In Defeat”


Miami deathgrinders Maruta is streaming “Stand In Defeat,” off of their Relapse Records debut Remain Dystopian, out June 2nd in North America, preceded by May 29th in Germany, Benelux and Finland, and June 1st in the UK and the rest of the planet, below.

Recorded in various studios including drums with Pig Destroyer‘s Scott Hull and vocals with Torche‘s Jonathan Nuñez, Remain Dystopian is a vicious, seventeen-song blast of relentless and infectious deathgrind mayhem. Featuring guest vocals from the legendary Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates, Disfear) and Pig Destroyer‘s J.R. Hayes, plus layers of noise from Agoraphobic Nosebleed‘s Jay Randall, Remain Dystopian raises the bar for what 21st Century grind can accomplish! Seekers of top-tier extreme metal punishment in the tradition of Napalm Death, Nasum, Pig Destroyer, Misery Index, Nails, Discordance Axis and the like should keep Remain Dystopian on their radar as tracks from the record and more are released onto the masses. While you suffer in anticipation for more, Relapse has issued the full info for the album including the cover artwork by Alex Eckman-Lawn, the track listing, preorders, along with the track, “Stand In Defeat.”

Remain Dystopian Track Listing:
01: Genocide Interval
02: Hope Smasher
03: The Void Within
04: Minimal Progress
05: Protocol For Self Immolation
06: Absolutist
07: Stride Endlessly Through Scorched Earth
08: Submergence aka Barren Oceans Of Infinity
09: Erode
10: Stand In Defeat
11: Remnants Of Failed Utopia
12: I, Usurper
13: Durandal
14: Psalm For The Withered
15: Return To Zero
16: Slaying Jehova
17: Immune

Mitchell Luna – vocals
Eduardo Borja – guitar
Mauro Cordoba – guitar
Danny Morris – drums

Maruta on Twitter
Maruta on Bandcamp
Relapse Records on Bandcamp
Relapse Records on Facebook