Wise Blood Records Shares Free Sampler ft. Graveripper, Krisgrav, VHS, Scarecrow, Lavaborne and More!

Indie label Wise Blood Records is celebrating their first year in existence with a FREE compilation you can purchase and stream on Bandcamp. With a host of killer bands we have covered this year such as Graveripper, Krisgrav, VHS, Scarecrow, Lavaborne, Wise Blood has made itself an essential new label for underground metal fans. They also shared a message to fans about the year gone by and what to expect in early 2022. Continue reading

Artoffact Records Shares a Sampler ft. GGGOLDDD, Kælan Mikla, ValHall, Kanga, Cloud Rat and More

The awesome label Artoffact Records had a big 2021 and are looking forward to 2022. Check out this sampler from the label featuring tracks from GGGOLDDD (curating a program at Roadburn), Kælan Mikla featuring Alcest, ValHall, Kanga, Cloud Rat and more!

Continue reading

RidingEasy Records Shares Holiday Mixtape and Sale


Amazing Stoner Rock record label RidingEasy has shared an awesome holiday gift to fans for their support! They have shared a free download compilation “mixtape” of tracks released in 2020 along with some unreleased singles slated for 2021. The mixtape features brand new, never heard tracks from Warish, Alastor, Deathchant, Brown Acid: The Twelfth Trip, the forthcoming compilation series Scrap Metal, and Coventry (Mondo Drag’s John Gamino’s modular synth project.) Plus, it includes Here Lies Man, Spelljammer, Warish, Brown Acid: The Eleventh Trip, The Goners, The Death Wheelers, R.I.P., Hell Fire, Randy Holden, Ice, and Monolord guitarist/vocalist Thomas Jäger’s solo debut. The RidingEasy Records 2020 Holiday Mixtape is available at Bandcamp. The label is also offering a sitewide 20% off on LPs, CDs, merch, and downloads via the label’s official website below.

Continue reading

Blackfield – Open Mind: The Best of Blackfield

Porcupine Tree’s Steve Wilson has released a greatest hits album! But don’t get too excited Sadly, it’s for that pop side-project you probably didn’t know or had tried to forget about.Continue reading


In this edition of our Reviews Round-Up, our fearless Editor Steve Tovey takes on some new and recently released albums to see if they pass the smell test.
Continue reading

Nightwish: “Decades” Compilation Details Revealed

Long-running symphonic metal masters Nightwish hit the twenty-year mark in their career in 2016, and in 2018 they will release a compilation album honoring their career.Continue reading

Season Of Mist Celebrates Their 20th Anniversary


The music industry has seen a lot of changes over the past twenty years, but one thing that hasn’t changed has been the presence of Season Of Mist. The independent label is celebrating twenty years of ruleage this year, and they want to send a special thank you to fans all over the world. Continue reading

Asher Media Relations Offers Free Downloadable Holiday Compilation

Asher Media Relations has made their ‘Happy Metal Annihilation Vol. 4’ compilation available as a free download. Go get it here.

1. All Else Fails – Anti Martyr 05:49
2. Arbitrator – For That Which May Appease Lions 06:56
3. Blind Race – Come And Get It 03:32
4. BornBroken – Watch The World Unwind 03:47
5. Conquer – A Worm’s Demise 05:23
6. Dark Century – Kill The Crowd 03:55
7. Death Toll Rising – Crack Open A Cold One 05:15
8. Disparager – R.I.P. Bill Hicks 05:46
9. Display of Decay – Outbreak of Infection 03:50
10. Double Experience – Congratulations on Second Place 03:28
11. Endless Chaos – Rejected Atrocity 03:52
12. Every Hour Kills – Chosen 03:53
13. Exes For Eyes – Tongues Like Figure Eights 04:40
14. Expain – Aggressions Progression 03:40
15. Fayne – Believers 04:05
16. Hollow – Landscape 04:48
17. Idol of Fear – All Sights Affixed, Ablaze 06:20
18. Ironstorm – The Watcher 05:40
19. Karkaos – Leap of Faith – re-recorded w/ New Vocalist Viky Boyer 04:26
20. Kill Matilda – I Want Revenge 02:44
21. Kolony – Echoes 04:06
22. Kryosphere – Thrown From The Sky 02:43
23. Laika – Escalation of Terror 04:26
24. Laugh At The Fakes – Killing Time 06:13
25. MIRE – Limitless Pt. 2 03:22
26. Mutank – Heavy Hand of The Doomsday Clock 03:38
27. New Jacobin Club – Champagne Ivy 04:00
28. Ninjaspy – Skaingkh (The Skank) 03:55
29. Norilsk – Japetus 08:15
30. Odium – Failure II 04:16
31. Protokult – Get Me A Beer! 03:04
32. Psychotic Gardening – Open Casket ft. Tim Roth (Into Eternity) and Chuck Wepfer (Broken Hope) 07:22
33. Psychostick – Obey The Beard 03:53
34. Puttin On The Foil – Drunk And Stupid 03:58
35. Quartered – Violent Love 03:02
36. The Body Politic – Armature 04:12
37. The Rough Boys – Blood, Booze And Gasoline 03:57
38. Throne of Vengeance – Live Evil 04:58
39. Trainwreck Architect – As Killers Breathe ft. guitar solo by Jeff Waters (Annihilator) 04:31
40. Tribune – Insectoid 04:50
41. Unbeing – Rapture 03:05
42. Until Dawn – Horizon 05:28
43. Viathyn – Ageless Stranger 07:13
44. Where Giants Once Stood – Living In Security 04:27

Free Hot New Underground Metal! – Dewar PR releases Free Compilation

Rising metal PR company Dewar PR have released a free compilation of some of the acts they represent, in a move that underlines their approach and ethos of discovering talented new bands and getting them the coverage their underground music deserves.

With an idea grounded in the mix tape and tape trading ideologies of yesteryear, of providing exposure to lesser known bands from a variety of sub-genres to people who may not have come across them along with further promoting their acts, the PR company primarily focuses on taking bands from the underground and helping them to establish themselves.

The compilation is available for both streaming and downloading here

The tracklisting is:

1. Thunderwar — Vimana (The Chariots in Heaven)

2. SoulSteal — Allegience

3. The King Is Blind — Revelation, Apocalypse

4. Decaying — One To Conquer

5. Dismanibus — Stamp On Your Grave

6. Diskord — Elytrous Oscillations

7. Jøtnarr — Relics

8. Illness — Zaraza

9. Praesepe — Acedia

10. Arkona — Klucz Do Istnienia

11. Ctulu — Mondsucht


Dewar PR on Facebook

Contact Dewar PR at – dewarpr@gmail.com






Steve Tovey