Listen to a New single from EYEHATEGOD – “Fake What’s Yours”

Sludge – Doom metal legends EyeHateGod have dropped another new single from their upcoming new album. “Fake What’s Yours” is the newest single from A History Of Nomadic Behavior, due out on March 12 via Century Media Records. The track is classic EHG: snarlingly viscous, full of dirgy riffs and disconcerting levels of misanthropy! Jam it out now and pre-order the album at the link below!
Continue reading

Listen to a New EyeHateGod Song – “High Risk Trigger”

As we previously announced, Southern Sludge Metal kings EyeHateGod have re-signed with Century Media Records and will drop their highly-anticipated new album, A History Of Nomadic Behavior, due out March 12th. Listen to the first new song, “High-Risk Trigger” below. Lyrically, the song is cryptic and abstract, but it touches on the all-pervasive fears bred by an invisible germ storm sweeping through the nation and a society sickened by police brutality: “Infection is the way, disruptive crowd takes aim/Burn down the rail yard house, destroy the U.S.A.”. We need this right now in 2020! Continue reading

Witherfall Release “As I Lie Awake” Video, New Album Incoming

Witherfall has shared a new video for “As I Lie Awake” the first song off of their upcoming new album Curse of Autumn, due for a worldwide street date of March 5, 2021, via Century Media Records. In the USA, the vinyl will be available on April 2nd. The video is an ode to 1980s horror movies. Witherfall’s new video for “As I Lie Awake” was shot by famous director Zev Deans best known for his videos for Ghost, Behemoth, Chelsea Wolfe, Denzel Curry, and St. Vincent. Watch” As I Lie Awake” below:Continue reading

EyeHateGod Signs with Century Media Records, New Album Coming in 2021


Southern Sludge Metal kings EyeHateGod have returned to Century Media Records for the USA and Europe, with an eye towards a Spring 2021 release for the band’s first album in seven years: A History of Nomadic Behavior (date TBA). The band and label commented on the reunion:

Continue reading

Dark Tranquillity Shares New Single and Video for “The Dark Unbroken”

Melo-Death originators Dark Tranquillity have shared a new single and video for the track “The Dark Unbroken’ from their new album, their 12th, Moment, dueon November 20 via Century Media. Moment is available for preorder at the link below. The album will be available as a digipak, black LP, silver LP, and CD jewel case. A limited-edition, the translucent yellow vinyl version is available exclusively via Revolver below.

Continue reading

Dark Tranquility Shares New Single “Identical To None”

Dark Tranquility has shared another new single, “Identical To None”, the second single from their forthcoming album Moment, which will be released on November 20 via Century Media. Pre-orders are live for the album at the link below. Listen to the single now and watch the new visualizer!Continue reading

Sanctuary Books “Into The Mirror Black 30th Anniversary” Tour

Reunited Thrash legends Sanctuary will embark on a 30th Anniversary celebration, a tour supporting their 1990 release Into The Mirror Black in 2021. Direct support will come from Prog metallers Halcyon Way. The original album released on February 2nd, 1990 via Epic Records, and its remastered special edition release is out now via Century Media Records. Even though the initial plans to commemorate this big anniversary live in 2020 with current singer Joseph Michael (Witherfall), stepping in for the late Warrel Dane, had to be postponed due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the band will perform the entire album and likely hits and eep cuts as they have done recently, on their 2021 tour. Sanctuary’s iconic vocalist Warrel Dane passed away on December 13th, 2017.

The album was carefully remastered by Zeuss (Queensrÿche, Iced Earth, Overkill) to make it sound a bit fuller and heavier without losing the original feel and the extra tracks are real gems for die-hard fans.


Line-up (on this recording):

Warrel Dane – Vocals

Lenny Rutledge – Guitars

Sean Blosl – Guitars

Jim Sheppard – Bass

Dave Budbill – Drums


Line-up (current):

Joseph Michael – Vocals

Lenny Rutledge – Guitars

George Hernandez – Bass

Dave Budbill – Drums




Rock Hard, MusiX and present:


Into The Mirror Black 30th anniversary tour 2021


+ support HALCYON WAY


16.09.2021 (DE) HAMBURG Kronensaal

17.09.2021 (BE) AARSCHOT De Klinker

18.09.2021 (NL) LEIDEN Metal Experience Fest

19.09.2021 (CH) LUZERN Schüür

21.09.2021 (DE) MANNHEIM 7er Club

22.09.2021 (DE) MUNICH Backstage Halle

23.09.2021 (DE) ASCHAFFENBURG Colos-Saal

24.09.2021 (DE) LUENEN Lükaz

25.09.2021 (DK) AALBORG Studenterhuset

26.09.2021 (NO) OSLO Krøsset

28.09.2021 (FI) HELSINKI On the rocks

30.09.2021 (SE) STOCKHOLM Slaktkyrkan

01.10.2021 (SE) GOTHENBURG Valand

02.10.2021 (SE) MALMÖ Babel

03.10.2021 (DE) OLDENBURG MTS Record Store *** special record store show ***

Watch our interview with Lenny Rutledge about Warrel Dane, Joseph Michael and the Sanctuary reunion.

Dark Tranquility Shares New Single “Phantom Days”, New Album “Moment” Incoming

Dark Tranquility has shared a new single, “Phantom Days”, the first new single from their forthcoming album Moment, which will be released on November 20 via Century Media. Pre-orders are live for the album at the link below. Listen to the single now and watch a visualizer!Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Oceans Of Slumber – Oceans Of Slumber

Oceans Of Slumber is still exercising their now-signature Progressive/Gothic Metal style but their fourth album comes with a noticeably different attitude. The music is still eclectic and dynamic though the structural shifts aren’t as abrupt as before. The themes and delivery are still driven by heavy emotions but feel more grounded than the overbearing urgency that came with 2018’s The Banished Heart. This is a decidedly more mature execution, which goes along well with the decision to release this album as a self-titled affair.Continue reading