ALBUM REVIEW: Queensryche – Digital Noise Alliance

When you think of bands that have an iconic sound, Queensryche immediately springs to mind. Queensryche are known for intelligent lyrics, expansive “world building” in terms of concepts for albums, a futuristic metal sound, and strong almost operatic vocals.

Continue reading

Scott Rockenfeld Says He is Still a Member of Queensryche

Silent for many years since going on an apparent hiatus 2017, Scott Rockenfeld says he is still a member of Queensryche and the fans “have not been given the facts, by any means.” Scott hasn’t recorded or performed with the band for four years at this point and did not appear on the 2019 album The Verdict (Century Media Records). Drums on the album were performed by vocalist Todd La Torre and live drumming has been provided by Casey Grillo. Rockenfeld promised more details soon.

Continue reading

Kamelot – The Shadow Theory

With previous vocalist Roy Khan firmly in their rearview mirror (the band’s former singer himself recently announcing a return to the music scene in a solo capacity after a break of seven years), Floridian Power Metal act Kamelot keep to their tried and trusted formula for latest release The Shadow Theory (Napalm). As well as being the band’s twelfth full-length studio album, their third with Swedish frontman Tommy Karevik, this release also marks the end of the line for long-serving drummer Casey Grillo, who left in February.Continue reading

Jeff Scott Soto’s SOTO Releasing Album, Streaming Lyric Video For “The Fall”


Jeff Scott Soto’s SOTO will be releasing their debut album Inside The Vertigo on January 30, 2015 via earMUSIC. Watch the lyric video for “The Fall” here.

SOTO is comprised of Jeff’s most current solo band: Jorge Salan (lead guitar), BJ (keyboards, guitars), David Z (bass) and Edu Cominato (drums).

Produced by Jeff Scott Soto, Inside The Vertigo features tracks co-written with his bandmates as well as a of his famous friends/colleagues. Collaborators include guitarists Gus G. (FIREWIND, OZZY OSBOURNE), Jason Bieler (SAIGON KICK), Mike Orlando (ADRENALINE MOB) and Joel Hoekstra (NIGHT RANGER, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA), all of whom perform on their penned tracks for the album. Others appearing as guests/co-writers are Casey Grillo (KAMELOT), Connor Engstrom, Tony Dickinson, Leo Mancini, Hugo Mariutti and Gary Schutt.

Inside The Vertigo was recorded during the latter months of 2013 and mixed/mastered in Boston by Soto’s longtime engineer and friend John Ellis.

Inside The Vertigo track listing:
01. Final Say
02. The Fall
03. Wrath
04. Break
05. Narcissistically Yours
06. End of Days
07. Inside The Vertigo
08. When I’m Older
09. Trance
10. Jealousy
11. Karma’s Kiss
12. Fall To Pieces