Savage Lucy Release a New Live Album for the Holidays

In a gift to their loyal fans, South African progressive instrumental band Savage Lucy have surprised their fans with the release of a live album. The album was recorded during the band’s live stream session in July this year on Urban Sessions. The band has decided to release the album exclusively on Bandcamp at a special Christmas fee for the 24th and 25th of December. The album will be available on all other digital streaming platforms from the 1st of January 2021. Continue reading

EXCLUSIVE VIDEO PREMIERE: Ruff Majik – “Lead Pills and Thrills”

Ghost Cult has teamed up with South African Heavy Rockers Ruff Majik for the debut of their ghoulish new video, “Lead Pills and Thrills”. We love this band and have covered them in our (web) pages before, as one of the top up and coming rock bands in the world right now. The track comes off of their new album, The Devil’s Cattle, for their new label, MongrelRecords, on October 30th. The song is great and the video, featuring our heroes during a zombie apocalypse, is appropriately creepy as we close in on the best time of the year. Halloween season! Continue reading

EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: The Devil’s Party Band Share’s “Banned Outta Town” Lyric Video

Ghost Cult has teamed up with South Africa’s “first hard rock supergroup” – The Devil’s Party Band for the debut of their new lyric video today! Among its members are notable fixtures of the SA scene such as Anthonie van der Walt (ex. Thysis and JackHammer), Chris van der Walt (Vulvodynia), Werner Bosman (Led Zeppelin Tribute Band), and Jason Oosthuisen (Van Coke Cartel, Oooth). The band throws it back to the hairspray and riffs of the Sunset Strip’s glory days, while also evoking memories of Led Zeppelin and Metallica on their upcoming debut EP coming later this year. Watch the lyric video for ‘Banned Outta Town’, and if you dig it, purchase it from the links below and support this band! Continue reading

EXCLUSIVE VIDEO: Dirty Moonshine – Toxic Waltz

Rising Johannesburg-based rockers Dirty Moonshine has partnered up with Ghost Cult today to bring you their kickass new video. The track ‘Toxic Waltz’ comes from their forthcoming debut album Bottom of The Barrel due out in summer 2018. Watch the video below and crank this one loud! Continue reading

EXCLUSIVE TRACK PREMIERE: Ruff Majik Streams New Single, New Album Coming Next Month

South African sludge metallers Ruff Majik has shared their new single, ‘Come All Ye Druids’. The track comes from their new album, Seasons, coming on April 20th. This badass power trio has all the bells and whistles of bands of the fiercest stoner sludge, stoner, and psychedelic bands, but done in a new and fresh way. Jam out to ‘Come All Ye Druids’ below. Continue reading