ALBUM REVIEW: Liquid Tension Experiment – LT3

It’s been twenty-two years since Liquid Tension Experiment, the Progressive Metal supergroup formed by Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, The Winery Dogs) John Petrucci (Dream Theater), Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), and Tony Levin (King Crimson), released a record after their critically acclaimed album Liquid Tension 2 (Magna Carta). In this new album entitled LT3 (InsideOut Music) these musicians prove once again why they are part of the biggest bands in the genre and why they are considered to be among the best in their respective instruments and their craft.

Continue reading

The Amity Affliction Drops New Single and Video, Announces New Album

Australian Metalcore leaders The Amity Affliction have announced their new album, Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them, due February 21st via Pure Noise Records. It will be TAA’s debut release for the label. It’s available for pre-order at the link below. The band shared their new single and video for ‘Soak Me In Bleach’. This follows their first single follows the explosive first single ‘All My Friends Are Dead’. Continue reading